We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Woodfarm House

The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge
Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great weekend at Woodfarm Barns
Top quality barns
Great location, for days out and great pubs for dining

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much! Really appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchamma...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Stour Barn, not the main house, and this was our second trip back to Woodfarm Barns, and it didn't disappoint. Carl is a very warm welcoming host and the barn was a delight, with a very tasty deli hamper waiting to be devoured. We even managed some warm(ish) weather which meant we could sit out under the covered seating area, listening to the night-time wildlife. A very relaxing break and can't wait to return to try out another barn!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Great to see you back at Woodfarm. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay in a lovely cottage with a hot tub, and dogs are allowed to stay too!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Deben Cottage not the main house. The cottage was clean, had a lovely welcoming hamper and all the amenities we needed including wood for the wood burner. The hot tub was also great! There was plenty of information about local things to do and Carl's communication has been prompt and he was very helpful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy826
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We actually visited Woodfarm Barns shortly after it opened a few years back and to be honest I don't know why we waited this long to return.
But return we did, and I am pleased to say that it is even better than before!
Carl still owns and runs the business (I'm pleased to say) and it is very clear that he has continued to invest time and money in the place.
The entire plot is delightful. There is now a large pond with seating, which I don't remember being there before, and, talking of water, there are now hot tubs available for certain cottages as well!
The whole experience was extremely relaxing and the service and advice offered by Carl was exemplary. This is clearly a business that he thoroughly enjoys and that comes across in spades.
We will definitely return in the near future.
Thanks for everything Carl - Woodfarm Barns are a credit to you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
WOW, thank you so much! It was great to see you again and I'm very grateful for your kind words. And spot on! It's a very rewarding business. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa S
larabethnay
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family break in Suffolk”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from an incredible 5 night half term trip to Woodfarm House Lured to this perfect peaceful retreat by a Christmas offer ,and that was so worth it, as hubby doesn't like champagne or chocolate so I didn't have to share. It was also made more attractive by being less than an hours drive compared to our last trek of 8 hours to Crieff Hydro. There are 7 luxury barns to chose from( and you can even bring your dogs) but as a family of five with an extra child for the first few days there was no question we would needed the biggest one! So Woodfarm house for us it was, but with the other cottages , you could easily book the lot and have a big reunion of family or friends.

From the time we booked, Carl was on hand to help out by text and email with any queries and questions, and he was there on the day of arrival to give us a tour and information about the house the local area. The house was beautiful and decorated thoughtfully with a welcoming breakfast basket as well as the bonus 12 days of Christmas hamper! The kids soon got settled in choosing their rooms and there was excellent Wifi - hurrah!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Ah, thank you very much for taking time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you all again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing