We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Hen Weekend”

Review of Woodfarm House

The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge
Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weekel270...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a weekend at Woodfarm House for my (almost) sister-in-laws hen weekend. We did pre-warn Carl before we arrived that we were a hen party as we were aware that some places do not accommodate for hen parties but we were made to feel very welcome, as were our extra guests who were just coming for a few drinks in the evening and not staying the night. The house was absolutely perfect for what we needed and really well equipped rand very warm. The breakfast hamper was a really nice touch. Before booking we contacted Carl numerous times asking questions or advice about the local area for ideas and every time we received a prompt and very helpful response. We had a lovely weekend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Woodfarm Barns to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. It's so nice to be able to accommodate parties such as yours, without jeopardising other guests, which is why so many places don't like to. I'm so pleased that you all had a nice time and I hope to see some of you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn J
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage and location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at Woodfarm Barns and will not be our last, we had a lovely relaxing holiday in a lovely Country House, we felt absolutely spoilt , on arrival we were met by Carl who supplied us with all the information we needed and suppiled a great breakfast basket with fresh local produce, even our dogs were spoilt with a hamper of treats. The house is very clean and comfortable full of original features and a great open fire. There are plenty of places to eat out about 10 mins drive away that are dog friendly, but staying in and cooking on the aga is a treat also. Looking forward to coming back in August with our family from Australia. Would highly recommend Woodfarm Barns for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomadtion
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much! It's always nice to hear such wonderful feedback so I'm really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and I look forward to seeing you in August :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Buck...
Bucks. UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Break Dec 2015 with friends and our dog”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

2nd stay at these wonderful cottages, this cottage is simply amazing with so many lovely features for a 500 year old cottage. It was ideally located to explore wonderful surrounding and we managed to find loads of stuff to do with the dog. Beaches are close, great pubs, Carl is very helpful and provides really great facilities for all to use.
Had a smashing new year here and would recommend to all. You will be hard pushed to find a better cottage and location for a break.

many thanks, we will be back...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Paul, much appreciated and great to see you guys again. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Hawkinge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A characterful residence in a beautiful part of the country!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for a pre Christmas celebration. The house was wonderful the photographs don't do it justice. The children were so excited exploring the house and playing hide and seek, they even had their own games room. The dining room was perfect for our Xmas dinner. The weekend we stayed was exceptionally cold and even snowed which added to the festive feeling. The welcome pack was really appreciated. The slipper bath was luxurious plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. The front room was cosy with plenty of sofas to relax in. We loved our stay and hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness like living in a bygone era!
Liked least: the draughts!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
What a lovely review, thank you :-) So great to see you guys again and I'm pleased the girls had fun too! Look forward to seeing you in 2016. Have a great Christmas. Even though you just had one! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
990paul
folkestone
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful relaxed holiday.Made very welcome by Carl and given much information.Great breakfast basket on arrival.Luxary accomadation many places of interest to visit nearby but also lovely to come and be miles away from anywhere.Amazing old church nearby.Thank u.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you so much; these reviews mean so much. Great to meet you both and I hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing