We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful , relaxing stay in luxurious Orwell...”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
303 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 303 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie63...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful , relaxing stay in luxurious Orwell Barn , Woodfarm Barns”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just arrived home after a wonderful stay at Orwell Barn and cannot thank Carl enough for our lovely break. . From his friendly welcome on arrival to the amazing attention to detail we just couldn't fault anything ! To stay in such luxury with our dog's was such a treat ! The area is amazing and having walks from the door was such a bonus. The lovely hot tub to relax in after our days out was just the icing on the cake.
Thank you again Carl we will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much! And thank you for the lovely chocolates and card!

So pleased you guys enjoyed your break and I look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindai107
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation, and so relaxing.”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from our 2 night stay at Woodfarm Barns. We stayed in the Orwell Barn this turned out to be everything we hoped and more than we had expected. when we arrived at Woodfarm the first impression is one of quality, the barns are all set in their own secluded area, we took our dog and the garden was perfect for her. This barn had its own hot tub also which was total luxury. A lovely breakfast basket was provided with local produce & there was even a doggy biscuit for our dog. Also included were towels &robes for the hot tub. The Barn has everything that you need for your stay its comfortable and welcoming. We have had a very comfortable and relaxing break at Woodfarm Barns and im so glad we found this little gem in Suffolk, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Well I can't wish for a better review than that can I? Thank you so much, I'm really pleased you guys enjoyed yourselves and that the barn had everything you hoped for. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samdrayco...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever ”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing place to stay. Host is lovely and helpful. Beautiful setting and every need catered for. Barns are all decorated beautifully. Hot tub is brilliant. Such a relaxing place to stay. Love it. Best holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Wow. Best holiday ever? Loving that! Great to meet you guys and look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgooding
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most relaxing break ever.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful weekend away. Already booked to go back. Really luxurious place. Great location. Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub with beautiful colour changing lights.
Liked least: Nothing. All perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you had such a lovely, relaxing break and I look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina6443
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just come back from a fabulous stay at Orwell Barn. Carl has thought of everything, the barn was extremely comfortable and has a fully enclosed garden which was great for our two escape artist Beagles! There are tons of walks nearby and lovely dog friendly places to eat although the barn was so nice it was difficult to leave it! We will definitely be coming back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you! I'm glad the two Houdini's didn't escape!!! I Look forward to seeing you again sometime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing