We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Superb stay at Woodfarm Barns”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
306 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 306 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigelgarw...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Superb stay at Woodfarm Barns”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Granary this time round. It was our 5th stay with our two dogs Bertie and Henry. A perfect location for dog walking and to relax into the tranquil surroundings of the countryside. A great number of walks and places to go both for the dogs and eating out with or without the dogs whilst you are there. All your needs are catered for with everything thought of by Carl and his team to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. We have booked again already and looking forward to spending more time at Woodfarm Barns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big garden and layout of the Granary.
Liked least: Cooking knives and saucepans.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you! What a lovely review to read! It's always great to see you and its lovely that our hard work is appreciated by you, as well as all the other guests who keep coming back for more. Look forward to seeing you back for number 6! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a week at Woodfarm Barns and we have had a great holiday.
From our greeting on arrival to a lovely breakfast hamper which kept us going for most of the week. Our barn was clean and comfortable and we loved the log fire even if I had to open the window because I was too warm it had to be lit.
Our garden was totally safe for our three little jackrussells, who loved it too.
Suffolk is beautiful and is definitely the most dog friendly county we have visited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you. What a lovely review and I'm so glad you felt relaxed with the dogs. Thanks for making the long trip, I'm pleased it was worthwhile. Hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ro P
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Woodfarm”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Woodfarm, this time in Deben barn. It's cosy and warm and welcoming and the hot hub is a particularly lovely feature.
We lay in the hot tub being massaged by the bubbles and feeling a million miles away from London and life in general. Such a treat.
Carl is a courteous, warm and friendly host.
I do recommend to friends and family and will continue to do so.
We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you so much guys! Great to see you again and so pleased you enjoyed Deben Barn :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieis5...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and even before we left, we said we would be booking again and it would be for longer next time.
An excellent location, dog friendly and a number of special touches all added to make my birthday weekend so special. Thank you.
Jackie, Ian & Poppy the spaniel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
So glad enjoyed yourselves and thank you for the lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again then :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairee90...
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Didn't want to come home....”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in The Granary for 2 nights last weekend. Our 2nd visit, but a different barn. Carl was there to greet us, lovely to be back and to see Carl again, he is a great host and nothing is too much trouble. Martin and I had a lovely, relaxing time in what was such a cosy barn and loved reading how it was restored and looking at the photos. Hamper was delicious and such a lovely touch, cookies didn't last long!!! Such a beautiful setting and really felt relaxed, so much so we didn't want to come home. Seb our 19 month old Weimaraner came with us and loved the walks along the country roads near the barn and especially loved the break too, so much so that when packing the car up, he stood by the gate and would not get in the car, Martin had to chase him round the garden and put him on the lead. Even then he would not move so Martin had to carry him to the car! Cannot wait to return again, hopefully another couple of visits by the end of the year. Really didn't want to leave......❤️ Would most definitely recommend to family and friends. See you soon Carl and Woodfarm Barns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely/relaxing feel of the barn
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review. Great to see you guys again and I hope Seb has recovered after being air-lifted away! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing