We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect break to finish the perfect week.”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
303 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 303 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sprucycar...
1 review
“perfect break to finish the perfect week.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first trip to woodfarm barns and it was truly amazing. A friendly welcome from Carl was also appreciated and settled us in to our long weekend stay. Cottage is offered in an exceptionally high standard and the breakfast basket was delicious. facilities on site also very good and it was a truly peaceful weekend.
Perfect for our little dog too who also appreciated the underfloor heating and log fire. We shall definitely look forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you Sir! And it was lovely to read your good news in the guest book, delighted for you both! Look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGosfield
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Romantic Stay at the Gipping Barn”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner and I had our anniversary weekend stay in the stunning Gipping barn last week and what an amazing place ! We have stayed in cottages before for short breaks but this was a totally different experience and worth the time writing this review. From the moment we were greeted, and shown around our cottage for the weekend we felt completely at home but without the stress of daily life! The barn was immaculate and attention to detail really good inc a lovely welcome hamper. We will be back for sure and can't thank Carl at Woodfarm barns enough for making our anniversary special. Definitely coming back in the summer after falling in love with the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
So glad you enjoyed it. You'll have to make it every anniversary. And birthdays. And Christmas :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilhall0...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in beautiful Suffolk.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in March 2013

This was our third stay at Woodfarm barns. We had stayed at the Granary twice before and had a perfect time. This time we took the family and the dog for a new year break. As it turned out in the middle of the heaviest snow for years! We stayed at the farmhouse this time. It was perfect. Log fires. A big rib of local beef and copious wine. What more could you want. The local area is lovely with great walks for our golden retriever who loves it here. Carl is a great host and nothing is too much trouble. You can't fault Woodfarm barns for value and quality they really are as good as they look in the photos. Can't wait for our next trip in a few weeks time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Thanks for the fab review! Look forward to seeing you guys again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne C
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven, away from the ratrace, these beautifully appointed barns are the perfect place to do as much or as little as you want, w”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We can' t thank Carl enough for creating a little spot of heaven in a dubious world. Have stayed at Deben Barn and The Granary and returning for 5th vist this year. Welcoming, beautiful and soulful, and that's just the start of it. Want privacy and your mind back? This is the place for you. Beautiful scenery and wonderful atmosphere and our host can't do enough for you. Wonderful little details in all the Barns that make you feel like you've entered a world of intrigue as there may be secret passages behind the books. Will return again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Always great to see you. See you in the Autumn x

PS - Bring the British Hide & Seek Association back soon too! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A
Tudeley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing time away”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have now visited Woodfarm Barns three times and each trip has been a delight. From the warm welcome and basket of food that awaited us each time it is very obvious that a lot of effort has gone into making you feel at home. Carl, the owner is very good at advising and guiding you if needed but also giving you all the space you need for a peaceful and relaxing stay. Having stayed in three different barns, I can recommend every one highly. They also have a huge DVD collection if you fancy a night in.We keep promising ourselves a stay in the main house with a group of friends as well. It looks fantastic. Maybe next time?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Initial greeting sets you up
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Always great to see you both! Hope to see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing