We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place & Amazing features”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Longtown, Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anewbyral...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place & Amazing features”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked and stayed at this place for my girlfriends surprise 21st birthday present. The welcome packs were amazing & the owners even went all out to get balloons/prosecco/flowers & chocolates for the occasion. Everything you needed was in the facilities and the hot tub was just another league and just another extra special thing around the lodge. Would recommend this to anyone as this lodge really doesn't miss anything and we would absolutely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to be said
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenlock19...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pheasant Lodge - Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lodge is in immaculate condition and has every amenity one could wish for. From the crockery to the cutlery no expense has been spared. The welcome pack was incredible with my wife's coeliac condition catered for superbly. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub just right. It was a celebration for us and we just could not have asked for more.
One point to comment on however is the fact that if you want to lie in in the morning be prepared for some noisy neighbours.
The chickens, ducks, donkeys and sheep created a dawn chorus that ensured we had an early breakfast every morning.
Our hostess was charming, diligent and deserves all the positive reviews from her guests..thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property.
Liked least: The dawn chorus
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank very much for your wonderful comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyski
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A wonderful place where the towels are so good you don't want to use them in case you mess them up”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Adele greeted me warmly. I don't want to spoil the surprise, so I am being deliberately vague when I say the welcome amenities are fantastic.

The farm has geese, ducks that are super cute, at least 8 cats, many, many hens, roosters, and a goat that ran across the field daily to greet me. When I stayed, there was also an abundance of frolicking lambs.

The cabin was gorgeous. It was spacious, had two generously proportioned bedrooms, a warm bathroom with a very large shower enclosure and towels that are so lovely, you'll not want to use them in case you mess them up! I was very cosy throughout my four night stay.
The kitchen is fully equipped so I never needed to eat out and enjoyed cooking breakfast and dinner to the sounds of the farm animals while looking out the windows at the peaceful views.
The bed in the master bedroom has a firm and a less firm side to ask Adele the specifics to ensure you sleep on the side that meets your needs. I slept very well indeed.
I had no time to use the hot tub as I was visiting my mum in hospital throughout my stay.

Thank you Adele for a stay that made me feel welcome and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendly host, Adele and the views across to the fells.
Liked least: nothing. No negative experiences at all.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Murcia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow just Wow”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the pleasure of staying over the Valentines weekend and to say we were blown away by the welcome packs we were both left speechless! The place is 100% luxury with beds that are so comfy it's hard to get up.
The layout is perfect with good size bedrooms and bathroom with a superb shower with constant hot water.
The hot tub was fantastic and we even were in it as the snow was falling.
We will definitely be booking again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hi,
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming again soon. !
Kind regards,
Owen & Adele Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
1 review
“Pheasant lodge" beautiful☺"”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got home after an amazing weekend at pheasant lodge, i have to say we got a very warm welcome on arrival and totaly blown away by such hight standards of the lodge and the amount of treats laid out for us no expence spared from a large basket of fresh fruit to hand made chocalates cakes champagne beer fresh egg fresh flowers in all the rooms the list is endless everywhere cleaned to a very high standard pure luxury , l loved looking out to all the countryside the ducks hens nd sheep and even two foxes came to see us ,the hot tub even in feb was to die for so relaxing we will be back theres no dout in that thank you for an amazing weekend away 5 star id give you 6 lovely couple beautiful lodge well done☺x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing