We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse and pool
Garden & private pool View of St Paulet from the drive.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Farmhouse and pool
Garden & private pool
View of St Paulet from the drive.
Dining room.
Kitchen
Farmhouse lounge
Second lounge farmhouse
Hallway
Downstairs shower room
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Farmhouse double
Farmhouse double en-suite
Farmhouse twin
Gite double
Gite double En-suite
Gite twin
Canal Du-Midi
Revel Market
Revel Market
Carcassonne.
windsurfing at Lake La Ganguise
Garden Statue
View from the courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Soupex, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexpf
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning! ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here for 10 days in mid April.
This farmhouse is simply beautiful and the weather was lovely too.
The house has everything you need with great facilities and is a perfect location for a family holiday. (The lovely pool was an added bonus)
The surroundings are simply stunning and there are some amazing views from the house (including the Pyrenees mountains)
The house is in a countryside location but the local towns are not far away at all.
The location is perfect with plenty to do and see around the area and just over an hour to the Mediterranean coast. Also it is very easily accessible to several airports in the area making it easy for travelling.
Thank you so much and I will definately be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our farmhouse and we look forward to your return later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
1 review
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I visited in March. Had a really restful time. The owners were simply delightful. They could not do enough for us. We will be re-visiting in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for review, we are pleased our farmhouse gave you everything you were looking for and look forward to your return in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny K
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and would thoroughly recommend. The accommodation was really clean and the pool was to die for. Huge kitchen had a fantastic six burner range and a beautiful authentic wooden farmhouse table that seated 8. We could not fault the place. It is situated in an area which is easily accessible to Carcassonne and Toulouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizzo1960
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Farmhouse”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at La Peyre just after the new owners had purchased it. We spent a lovely week there in gorgeous surroundings. The farmhouse and Gites are in a secluded location yet only 15 minutes away from the nearest town. It was still warm in the day time to explore the surrounding woods and when the sun went down we either star gazed or sat round the lovely log fire in the snug. Excellent facilities and a definite home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing