We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore View

Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Solid oak wood, very well equipped kitchen with American fridge and an induction hob. Dining area of kitchen/diner with french doors to juliet balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Entrance to house, with spectacular views across the beach.
Solid oak wood, very well equipped kitchen with American fridge and an induction hob.
Dining area of kitchen/diner with french doors to juliet balcony.
Lounge with views through french doors to a spacious balcony. The property has solid oak flooring.
Enjoy Al Fresco Dining on the Balcony with panoramic views from Rame Head to Looe Island.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and spectacular sea views.
Master bedroom window with solid oak settle.
Master bedroom dressing area with en- suite bathroom/wet-room beyond.
Second bedroom with private bathroom/ wet room and same sea aspect as the Master Bedroom.
View from second bedroom window.
Third bedroom. This is another spacious, airy room with a wet-room next door.
View towards Looe Island from the balcony.
Cream tea on the balcony?
Glorious sea views...
Beautiful elevated position with amazing uninterrupted sea views
Juliet balcony view from dining area.
Entrance hall; the house is lovingly furnished with many vintage touches.
View from bedroom window.
Contemporary travertine marble wet rooms throughout the property.
Family bathroom/wet-room. All three wet-rooms are in same travertine style.
A light oak stairwell connects the three floors of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Downderry, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bernie171
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is beautiful and very well equipped with the most wonderful views from Rame to Looe and therefore great for watching boats and wildlife.
The balcony is a bonus in the lovely weather and made a great extra dining space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, best holiday let we have stayed in - the views are breath taking!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Shore View with our 9 month old. We were delighted to arrive to find a complimentary bucket and spade for our son - a lovely touch and much welcomed by a very excited baby! The views are stunning and it's so relaxing to sit and watch the waves coming into the beach and the fishermen hauling their nets. We explored the local area and loved the cafes and pubs who made us very welcome even with our pushchair! The house itself is very well equipped and we made good use of the toys and wellies. The beds are comfortable and I liked the fact we could put the travel cot in the dressing room in the main suite. Kate gave us excellent local information which made our holiday even better. Many happy memories were made at Shore View, we will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house with it's fantastic views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf P
Kiel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great stay for the whole family”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Shore View in the second week of October 2013. It was a magical holiday. Every day except one sunny and clear skies. Our two daughters aged 4 and 6 were smitten with the house and the area. We can wholeheartedly recommend the house. Everybody involved was very friendly and helpful.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the way the dog next door was kept
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House/location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
19571959
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“FANTASTIC............”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Great house with the most stunning views in a friendly little village that has everything you might need.We found the house very well equipped. On our first night it was great to cook in a kitchen that wasn't put together with "odds and ends" as is the case in some holiday homes. On the nights that we didn't want to cook we tried The Blue Plate, The Inn On The Shore (twice) and The Finnygook Inn and had great food and friendly service. The dinning area of the house and the lounge havestunning views out to sea and there is always something to catch your eye. Th bedrooms are all large and well furnished. The double bed we used was great. I don't know what the mattress was but I wanted to take it home with me ! Bathrooms were spotlessly clean and spacious, towels, toiletries and hair dryers provided.There are a lot of thoughtful little extras with this house and a good range of information on the surrounding area. This is not just a bucket and spade destination there is so much to see and do that we are planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing