We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the hills”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rockheart

House Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq Our lovely poolside pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq
Our lovely poolside pergola
Spacious lounge with 50' Smart TV and plenty of comfortable seating
The lounge contains books, dvds, games and leads out the huge terrace
Kitchen Dining Area also leading onto the terrace
Luxury kitchen with Gaggia Coffee Machine, juicer, blender - every convenience
Large Dining Terrace with views to the sea
Dining on the large terrace
Formal Dining Area
Terrace lounge area - great sea views and perfect for evening cocktails
View from the garden down to the sea.
Breakfast view of the pool which is illuminated for night swimming
Spacious Swimming Pool, larger than most rental villas
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony.  King size bed. Views of mountains and sea.
Bedroom 2.  King size bed and views of the sea
Bedroom 3. King size bed, balcony and sea views
Bedroom 4 with two twin beds.  View to sea and mountains.
The view of the sea from the bedrooms
Garden Seating Area
The pool terrace has amazing views in every direction.
The pool and terrace area are illuminted for night swimming and dining
Our traditional wood burning oven - great for pizzas, roast meats, breads...
Near by Escape Beach
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilgaz, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Errrrrn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven in the hills”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at villa rockheart and have come back relaxed a dressed. The villa is set in the most stunning location with stunning sea views set against the backdrop of rugged mountain range. The pool is a good size and the location benefits from a welcome breeze that is necessary in what can be extremely hot temperatures.
The kitchen is better equipped than mine at home and there is a pizza / bread oven outdoors for those adventurous cooks. We had several memorable dinners from the veranda as the sun set. Bedrooms are large and come with plenty of stowage. Beds are particularly comfortable. All in all a wonderful holiday and I'm already looking at dates to come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay villa rockheart :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary t
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with all modern conveniences, the views to the mountains and sea are wonderful, an occasional breeze is welcome relief from the Cyprus heat which in September was always in the 90s.
Virtually everything you need is in the villa, the kitchen is very well equipped and includes a water cooler that provides ice cold filtered water, this was very welcome, the pool is huge and very private, there are also other seating areas if you fancy some shade.
The balcony area is a lovely place to eat or just sit with a drink and enjoy the views.
You will definately need a car not only to get to the local supermarket but also to enjoy the sights of Northern Cyprus, we hired 4x4 jeep which came in very useful as some of the quieter beeches can be at the end of rough tracks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: wi-fi could be improved on.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyQ72
berlin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private and beautiful”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best part about Villa Rockheart is the privacy. Our kids just loved getting up at the wee hours of the morning to jump into the pool while I was still brewing my coffee. I could walk out in my PJs and watch them swim while nobody else could hear us or see into the property. My parents came for a while as did my sister and her child - there was plenty of room for everyone.

You can always find a shady place on the terrace for a cat nap. There are three double beds in addition to the kid`s single beds and they are very comfortable and the AC works well in all rooms. I enjoyed some of the novels that were left by visitors (there is enough literature to keep you reading for years).

Escape beach quickly became our favorite - mainly because of the kids - who could walk gently into the water and swim over to the tiny island they "explored." We enjoyed the friendly service and delicious food.

The restaurants that are suggested on TripAdvisor, but also from Maria (the woman who tends to you and generously stocks your fridge) are excellent.

Thank you, Alison, for all you did to ensure that we were well taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, shady areas.
Liked least: Washing machine hiccups, pool filter broke, toilet lid in guest bathroom kept falling down on our backs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your family make the villa your own for a whole month. We hope very much to see you all again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa H
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tranquillity,found at Villa Rockheart”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stumbled across this idilic Villa purely by accident whilst looking for something totally different on the internet. I was blown away by the stunning views and internal decor (its a girl thing!) As someone whom only takes cold british holidays i have been avoiding package holidays mingling with hundreds of loud holiday makers for the past 6 years but now the hubby and children were desperate to feel the warmth of the sun so we decided over a year ago to book Villa rockheart .From the initial enquiry the owner Ali was fantastic and so helpful. She advised on flights (even looking into when our dates for flights were to be released)car hire and even looking into where we could purchase my husbands gluten free foods.We flew with Pegases from Stansted to Ercan which was fine even though you have to touch down in Turkey for around an hour (immigration laws) but you dont need to leave the plane so no upheaval. Once we arrived at Ercan our transfer taxi driver (only £35.00)was waiting with a board with our name on and he drove us off to the villa. I can honestly say it takes alot to take my breath away but as soon as we opened the front door i was speechless,it was even more beautiful than the photo's.Our older children (11 and 16) wasted no time in choosing which bedroom they wanted whilst our youngest (4) decided that even though it was 10pm it was a good time for a dip in the pool. The kitchen was stocked with a huge variety of foods and drinks to keep us going including special bread for my hubby. Marion the caretaker visited us early the next morning and told us about the area and bits and pieces. We went to many different areas every day but particularly loved Kyrenia,we loved the town but most of all the restaurants along the harbour.We spent one day out on a boat trip which was fabulous.In total (250tl for 5 of us) we were out for 5-6 hours with 3 different stops along the coast for swimming and a fantastic lunch . I could harp on for ages about how amazing every aspect of our holiday at Villa rockheart was but there wont be enough words left in this box. One word of warning if you have children under 12 don't try taking them up the hill to Lintons as they must be the only restaurant on the island that don't serve children (owned by a British man not a Turkish family) but the friendly Turkish waiter did phone ahead and book us a table at the most wonderful restaurant called Ambience ,which as it was our eldest's 16th birthday was a real treat. All in all we would have happily flown back a week later and are definitely returning in the future.We have some wonderful memories that were created at the villa and will stay with our family forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of safety and privacy for our family
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slapbang
Higham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday Villa!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We fell in love with Villa Rockheart long before we arrived, and when we finally got there it exceeded our expectations. It ticked all our holiday boxes, stunning location, peaceful and relaxing, excellent views from all windows, very spacious, extremely comfortable and great value for money. Everything we could need was provided, even down to a welcome pack of food and drink.
We received exceptional service from Alison the owner, and from her contacts at the Villa. They all made sure that our stay was as relaxing and comfortable as possible. The information pack for the Villa, it's equipment and the surrounding area was very detailed and easy to follow, everything was covered, nothing was left to chance. The Villa was clean, and easy to keep clean.
Alison recommended a hire company who dealt with our transfers and car rental.
A big bonus for us was the comfortable beds!
There are several places to relax in, the pool area was a sun trap, the veranda has the benefit of soft mountain breezes, the lower garden provided a shady area under the flowering trees, we were spoilt for choice. Indoors there were games, films, books, cd's, wifi and tv, something for everyone. We had a 22 year old and a 15 year old who were never bored.
We found the area to be friendly and quiet. Plenty to do and see in the surrounding towns, nowhere was very far to drive to. The locals are friendly, everything was surprisingly cheap, especially food and meals out. The local supermarkets were well stocked and open seemingly about 20 hours a day. Most people spoke English enough to be understood.
All in all we had a wonderful stay, Northern Cyprus is heavenly and so was our stay at Villa Rockheart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing