We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waikanae, Kapiti Coast, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Simon C
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked in here for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3 because it was amazing. Everything was perfect from the use of the Spa pool to the roll top bath with stunning views.. from the cosy fireplace to the spacious, living and bedroom areas.
Friendly, helpful hosts who left us to our own devices..

We stayed in the Villa... massive place with everything you need with stunning views over Waikanae and Kapiti Island from the lounge, bedroom and the huge deck.

Can't recommend this place enough.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your selves Simon .... our pleasure Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin017
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in Waikanae”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently travelled from Australia to attend a wedding at Peka Peka and I found this beautiful villa on the web and we were thrilled to be able to stay there. We had varied weather but still spent most of the time out on the fabulous large verandah with superb views out to Kapiti Island. It was very relaxing.
Ample room for 2 couples, the owners are delightful and so friendly and helpful and the breakfast provisions provided are more than adequate.
A wonderful stay and hope to visit again some time.
Thank you Sue and Brian for your wonderful hospitality

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanometre
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeously perfect for a lovely break”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely delightful place to escape to in the bad weather - although I'd love to go back on a nice day to enjoy the surroundings then too! We went on a good bushwalk amongst native bush up the hill.

The Studio was very well equipped with everything we needed for a fab stay. We enjoyed the delicious provisions (bacon, eggs, bread, spreads, OJ etc.) and were very comfortable on the windowseat and in front of the fire. Lovely hosts too. Thank you!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinba...
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy slice of paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a gorgeous treat to arrive to such a lovely welcome and warm cottage. The villa was outstanding! And the complimentary bits and pieces just took it to another level - presentation and attention to detail was at another level. The weather being so miserable meant we spent more time indoors playing scrabble and drinking wine by the fire! No hardship there ;) just a great experience we didn't want to leave. Thanks for having us, we'd love to come back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louceelou
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful and relaxing Views to die for.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was surprised by what I saw as a tiny little detached Studio. Inside everything was so well placed and very roomy. almost tardis like.LOL
The breakfast supplies were in the fridge a fresh loaf wrapped on the bench and the Gas logfire already warming the space and very welcoming.
Coffee of many varieties and tea , cereal and fruit and yoghurt, eggs in a basket and bacon, the whole packet..and a large bottle of real milk.
It was a welcome place to be at the end of the school holidays for myself and a dear friend and Totally worth it for the price.
The beds and linens were superb and plenty of towels available as well.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing