We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views and hospitality to cherish.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waikanae, Kapiti Coast, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alistair...
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views and hospitality to cherish.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed a couple of nights in the studio. Compact and quirky, it had all the amenities we needed from thoughtful provisions like wholemeal loaves, bacon, a basket of eggs, to a cafetiere with our favourite coffee [Wellington's own Caffe L'affare Primo]. Peaceful, backing onto native bush high above Waikanae, the views over the township and out to Kapiti were hard to beat even when the sun went down behind a stunning skyscape of an approaching southerly storm coming up from Wellington. Snug as bugs, watching the latest episode of "800 Words" on Sky, what more could you need?

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Many thanks, Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewisNass...
nassington
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb facilities”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for two nights as part of an extended 6 1/2 week holiday to New Zealand.
Stayed in the villa and fantastic views in all directions, very well equipped

I have no hesitation in recommending this property if you are in the region, you will not be disappointed.

Sue & Brian are a lovely couple who made us feel so welcome

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiGeord...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely return”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed at Country Patch many times and as always it was excellent, comfortable, spotless, cosy and warm.

Breakfast is provided and it is always a lovely surprise each day to find out what it will be, we have never been disappointed so far.

Brian is an excellent host and this is just a perfectly lovely place to stay on the Kapiti Coast when visiting.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurseLK46
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Refuge after a long day”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a little gem. Secluded quiet and tucked away from the hassle and bustle of town. Managed to catch the sunset over Kapiti island - gorgeous. Brian and Sue were very welcoming and made me feel right at home. The bed was comfy and the window seat overlooking the township was the perfect place to drink my morning coffee and get in 10 minutes of reading before heading to work for the day. Can't wait to visit again soon.

Location Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KissandBa...
Otaki, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful surroundings, luxurious accommodation.The huge slipper bath is the absolute best! Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing, and our hosts were so welcoming. I thoroughly recommend Country Patch to everyone wanting a wonderful stay away.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing