We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Lovely Star filled Nights Front deck looking out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of Villa
Lovely Star filled Nights
Front deck looking out
Kitchen & Sit Down Bar & Dining Table
Kitchen
Living Room & View
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Side deck looking at lake in rear
Rear Deck with dining table
Rear Deck overlooking lake
Dune deck right on waters edge
Dune Deck --  8 steps to beach
Beach Cove
Beach  looking north
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Serena W
Perrysburg, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our week at Palmetto Sunrise was total perfection. The villa was exactly as it appeared in the photos, and was beautiful and very comfortable.
The location was fantastic for exploring Eleuthera, and we completely fell in love with the island.
Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel0liv...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful first visit to Eleuthera and couldn't not have chosen a better place for our home base! Its central location made it easy to take trips to the northern aspect of the island well as down to Lighthouse beach in south The villa is lovely and had everything we needed for our family of 4: a well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, cooler and beach chairs for day trips, amazing beach steps away and beautiful views with a lovely breeze on the patio. We were in heaven and our kids did not want to leave. Ken and Adele have put a lot of thought and effort into creating a wonderful vacation home and we hope to return to Eleuthera again and would not want to stay anywhere else! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for you kind words.

Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve1111...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Palmetto Sunrise Couldn’t have been a more Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Built as a vacation home for the owners, with a wonderfully outfitted kitchen, and an astounding view of sunrise over the Atlantic from the front deck, which wraps around to the rear with dramatic sunset view. An added bonus was having Ken, the owner, unexpectedly on the island (staying with friends since we were in his house). He was a fabulous host, and a hell of a lot of fun too! The villa is located on Palmetto Point, about the middle of the island, just a ten minute ride to Governors Harbor, a lovely village (the second largest, but still tiny) where fishermen can be found daily around 2:30 pm selling their catch – several varieties of fish and lots of lobsters - to locals, before quickly bringing it to one of the few local small grocers who flash freeze it, so at any time you can purchase delicious fish/lobster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Layout and location
Liked least: Through no fault of the owner Internet access was inconsistent (problem throughout the island)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you Merle & Steve ...
Your post about our home is very much appreciated !
Adele and I take pride to provide our guests with first rate accommodations...
As you have stated ...Thank you so much..
It was a pleasure to have met you and your sister and brother in law who visited you while at at our home....

We certainly hope you return.....soon. !

Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality, condition and location
Liked least: Internet access spotty, as it is all over the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida and New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing