We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
9
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beaches rooms are clean tona lombok scooter
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Me and a mate stayed two nights 22nd and 23rd of May 2016 in a villa each. We both had a great time. The place looked reasonably new. Pool and hotel grounds were clean and tidy. Its only a small set of four villas which was actually good to get away from all the other annoying tourists.

The rooms were surprisingly larger than we were expecting and were clean, they also did NOT smell like cigarette smoke which was good as (our previous two hotels in Bali stank of stale smoke) and we were happy that the Villas and hotel ground are a smoke free environment.

Staff were friendly and only too happy to help. They also helped organise to have some fresh locally caught seafood (Chilli Mudcrab, Prawns and Fish) delivered to us for dinner one night which we ate sitting around the pool while drinking cold beers. #winning

One of the best things were the air conditioners which were amazingly cold and made sleeping at night in the huge bed very comfortable.
Being centrally located in kuta Lombok made going out at night to the nearby Bars very easy which is something you have to take into consideration as there isn't much public transport (Taxi or buses) in Kuta Lombok.
The Local television stations were very intermittent but a free usb stick was provided full of movies to watch if we wanted to.

We hired scooters and basically explored the many surrounding beaches, which were beautiful and best of all uncrowded.
I booked on Bookings.com and got the room for around $40 per night. I was happy with that and thought it was good value for money compared to every where else we looked at around town... Free wifi was fast. They also has a night security guard which made us feel safe.
Cheers, I will stay here again next time.

Room tip: rooms 3 and 4 are away from the road more and are less noisy from traffic.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLONOMAD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Me and a group of friends stayed 4 nights at Pantai South Lombok Villas two weeks ago. We used Bookings.com to make the reservations.
We all loved the place. My partner and 3 other couples booked all four villas which was great as it ment we had the whole place to our selves.
Rooms were spacious, clean/tidy and had very comfortable beds.
Air conditioning was freezing cold which was a welcome change to the other places we stayed at. As too was the bar fridge which kept the Bintangs Icey.
Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke English. They were only too happy to organise scooter hire for all of us. The manager (Tona) also picked us up from the airport and one day took us on a day trip to the waterfalls up in the mountains.
Overall we all thought it was good value for money and was in a very central part of town, within walking distance to all the bars and restaurants.
Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ozzywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Manager at Pantai South Lombok Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying at Pantai South Lombok Villas .All our staff try extremely hard to please our valued customers .we are happy you had a nice stay and enjoyed the stunning scenery that Lombok has to offer.we hope you and your friends return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This is actually a nice place, the only downside is the noisy street outside. Yes there was a huge flying cockroach in the room, but I killed it. They don't clean your room, and theres usually no one to help you in the reception. But the location is nice, you need to get a scooter to get to the nice beaches anyway. El bazar is a restaurant just by and I loved it!

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Therese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed in Puntai South Villas with a few friends and it was good! We loved the fact that the hotel is very small - which meant a lot of privacy, even though it is located n quite a busy road. We had the whole place for ourselves on day 1 and absolutely enjoyed chilling by the lovely pool after dinner! It is close walking distance to all the eateries around and you can even walk to a few party places (can take a shortcut going left from the villas and crossing a field)
The rooms looked just like in the photos and the staff were quite helpful . The transfer was a great value for money and was well organized.

We did have a few cockroaches in the room but you can't blame the hotel - the showers are outside and there is not much you can do - we get cockroaches in Singapore even in condos.
We did hear the prayers but using ear plugs helped.

Also, the security is good and the doors get locked for the night - so if you party late into the night be ready to be locked out as sometimes it is not possible to get hold of the guard. Your scooters will also be taken inside the resort - which is great and safe!

Thank you Karen for your prompt responses and helping us to make additional arrangements on a short notice, and also being so flexible with check out hours.

We will stay there again when coming to surf in Lombok!

Room tip: Room 1 should be the quietest as it is farthest from the road.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlgaProzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Public Relations Manager at Pantai South Lombok Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for your kind comments ,we value your feedback and look forward to your return to Lombok .We hope you will stay with us again at Pantai South Lombok Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place for the money: friendly staff, good air conditioning, nice bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, cool pool, good location. Unfortunately there were prayers coming from a loud speaker at the primary school next door. They seemed to be every few hours. They were very loud so we had to change our accommodation after one night. Otherwise a great place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5864VQanthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews