We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
70
49
22
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
49
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player come straight cook meals master bedroom small pool walking distance beautiful bathroom street noise comfortable bed call to prayer lounge chairs hot water restaurants and shops kuta beach pool area checking out nice place
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Booked online last minute and had a 4 night stay. Rooms are big and clean and minibar prices were also good for the beer. Motor bike rental was also easy and good value. Pool whilst small was handy for a cool down. Overall the staff were really nice and helpful and breakfast was well done. There is a mosque nearby and whilst fairly loud but it is not too loud during certain times of the day

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iansaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammer Head H, General Manager at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Mr. Ian,

Thanks for your positive feedeback, we really appreciate it.
Has been great to have you staying with us and sharing the experience for our guest and got an opportunity to served you during your stay.
We can only do our best and try to do better everytime,
:)
Wish you all the best for everything and hopefully see you again in your next trip to Kuta and will show you more of us.

Kindest Regards,

Hammerhead Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My husband and I visited Lombok in March 2016 and chose to stay at the Hammerhead Hotel in Kuta as it offered good value for money. Prior to arrival, the booking process and communication was very good and they also organised a taxi to collect us from the airport for a very good price. When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly and checked us in and then gave us a welcome drink and showed us to our room. We were really happy with the room and especially loved the beautiful bathroom and its huge bath. All the little things such as toiletries, towels, bottled mineral water, petals on the bed etc made it all really lovely.

The pool was perfect and there was plenty of seating and sun loungers for sitting in the garden next to the pool. There was also seating in the shade should you get too hot. The breakfast was yummy - choice of teas/coffees and juices followed by either eggs (cooked however you wished) or pancakes. The hotel was in a really nice position, only a couple of minutes walk to the main streets which has a selection of warungs and shops. Kuta beach was only about 5-10 minutes walk away and is stunningly beautiful. There is a little supermarket literally just opposite the hotel which was really handy for a cheeky ice-cream on the way back from the beach or dinner.

We were able to organise day trips and local guides through the hotel, which was really convenient. The staff were so helpful and courteous, always asking if they could help or carry our bags and if we had had a good day etc.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Kuta. You will receive excellent customer service (the staff speak very good English) and you will enjoy your stay I am sure.

A special mention to Andy, the General Manager, who is a great bloke and manages the hotel and staff perfectly!

We can't wait to return to Kuta and will definitely stay at Hammerhead Hotel next time.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank youngtravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammer Head H, Manager at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hi There,

Thanks for your positive response.
it has been great to have you stayed with us and shared the experience, we will definitely keep and maintain Our service and try to always do our best for Our Guest.
wish you all the best and will looking forward to see you again.
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We are a familly living in Jakarta stayed in HammersHead before heading to the Gili Islands.
The place is very cozy, clean and very friendly staff. We stayed in the executive suite, and the room was very delicate. They also have a new pool in the bar area, and breakfast was basic but gome made tasty

Recommend to try it out, we will be back

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mortenh715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammerheadkuta, Manager at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Hi Morten,

Thanks for your positive response about our service and hotel, we believe that we can only do our best to serve our guest better and better.
every little comment is very meaningful for us to give an improve to our hotel service standard and make a guest happier and enjoy their stay.
hope to see you again in your future trip and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We booked and stayed in a 2 bedroom "private villa". While reasonably appointed, some deficiencies took the gloss off what we thought would be an amazing stay. No hot water in basins or sinks, wifi extremely flaky and problematic, no aircon in main lounge area - meaning we spent all our villa time in the bedroom. Limited tea making facilities, and kettle was non operable. While relatively new, the villas are not very private, being overlooked and with insufficient height in fences and a few immature shrubs scattered around. The complex is only around 40% complete, however, the same is true of many properties in the Kuta Lombok township.
Breakfast was alfesco style in a small courtyard shared with main pool, however lack of shade despite large umbrellas made it uncomfortable even in the early morning.
Staff helpful, eager to please, but getting comprehension of issues was a challenge, but more exposure to English will help.
No onsite dining, other than breakfast, which was incredibly basic. Numerous eateries around Kuta Lombok township, but most were vary basic. Fine dining there is not. Good food though is plentiful, but be prepared to fight off the flies! Not all restaurants serve alcohol. Hammerhead onsite restaurant may improve local dining choices, but is only half built.
Note that this establishment falls mid way between two busy mosques and is within loudspeaker distance of each. Prayers and chanting are very audible at numerous times per day, as well as the evening and early mornings.
Overall, having spent the same per night rate in Seminyak as Kuta Lombok for a private villa experience in each, can't help but feel the current Hammerhead charging is somewhat overpriced for the current offering. More improvement needed.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BwanaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammerheadkuta, Manajer at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your Feedback,
However it s very important for us to get every little comment and feedback from our guest which I personally really appreciated as it's giving us an opportunity for us to Improve and get better in the future.
Wish you all the best and hope we can have stay with us again and giving you better experience for your future trip.

Kind Regards,

Hammerhead Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with our room upstairs. The air con was on sometimes but when it was it wasn't cold and we were sweating and very uncomfortable. They would not allow us to change rooms and the room I stayed in the first night was far better with much cooler aircon. A guy spent hours trying to fix it but it barely kept cool and we changed hotel despite extending our stay.

My partners beloved new hair gel was stolen from our room so he is not happy. We won't be back. We thought the staff were lovely despite our uncomfortable heat.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frankie-Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammerheadkuta, Manager at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Hi Frankie,

Thanks for the Review,
has been very stressful for us as well with the AC problem and electrical problem
but, as far a i know that we are all keep guest gods in the lost and found report till guest come or contact us for it.
we even store everything you left in the room in the hotel lost and found list.
the staff hasn't found or pick up any of Tom Hair Gel in the room.
might have been drop through the bag or left in the other Hotel, etc.
we are all care about our guest comfort and treat them like a family.
we were worry about you both being sick.

Wish you all the best for the next trip and even we don't see you in the Hotel, hopefully see you around town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews