We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 19
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Same Same Bungalows(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 24
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
USD 152
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Garden Homestay(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bangkat Homestay(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heavenly Homestay(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mimpi Manis Homestay(Kuta)(Great Value!)
USD 14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
50
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing pooloutdoor bathroomamazing placejackieepicbeachesparadisesurflombok
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My partner and I stayed here twice, and both times were amazing. The standard is well above anywhere we've stayed in both Lombok and Bali for this price range. There is no road noise, and the staff are very professional and friendly. Rooms are stunning and the mattress was easily the best we've had in Indonesia. Definitely say hello to the owner if he's around, lovely and helpful guy.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowiemurds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Rascals Hotel for your holiday. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with your partner. The owner is very friendly and helpful :). Hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have stayed here a few times over three years now and each time I arrive, it has evolved. The place is playful and cheeky like its name 'Rascals'.
There is such an amazing energy and vibe to the place and the staff have really thought about every little detail to make your stay a beautiful experience.
The rooms are super luxurious and your shower experience will never be the same.
Many 'insta-worthy' pics to be taken here :P

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Juju,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you have repeatedly come back and stayed with us. You add such a great energy. Thank you and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Rascals for a week and ended up staying for a month. The place is amazing! It's the ideal place to unwind after a long day of surf and the craziness of Kuta at night.

The staff are really friendly especially the owner and his number 2, Jackie. If you need any information about what to do and where to do she is the fountain on knowledge. She doesn't try and sell you trips on commission from other companies, she just gives honest advice.

I loved the place so much that after a week back in the UK I returned back for another 2 weeks. I was once again warmly welcomed to my new second home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank chadders23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Chad,

It was great to have you. We love that you stayed with us multiple times and even came back after a week! Come as a guest and leave as a friend. It was so nice meeting you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rascals (formerly Kies) is without a doubt the best deal in Kuta, Lombok! The rooms are fantastic, a great blend of Indonesia with the comforts of a top tier hotel but at an extremely affordable rate. The outside showers are AWESOME! The pool is a perfect place to meet other travelers and is a blast to come to after surfing or whatever your day activities were. The owner Steve is extremely personable and welcoming. Big shout to out to Jackie and Steve for the organization they did for our wedding in Lombok. We had guests from all over the world attend and everyone loved Rascals! The service Jackie provided was FIRST CLASS! Thanks for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Jay we are so honored that you stayed with us at Rascals during your wedding. Thank you so much for staying with us. We had such a great time with you and all your fun friends. Please come back soon. Maybe one year anniversary bring the whole crew back again! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and both times it was amazing. The vibe, the people, the rooms, the service and the pool area couldn't possibly be any better. I loved every second of my stay and I'll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tobias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Rascals Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Kuta. It makes us so happy you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully sooner than later :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews