We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone is very friendly and helpfull, nothing you couldn't ask for.
Cozy atmosphere in the public places and creative design everywhere. The hostel is very clean and it has a perfect location.
The fine breakfast makes your stay even more special with their generous portions and fresh ingredients.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dorothybanks02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Fantastic place! Dear staff. Attentive service. Good music. Fine cocktails. Great drink choice. And a special Hungarian drink: "Northen Light" The owners are very friendly and kindly help each other. Best place to relax in Lombok Kuta.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank ZsuzsiZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic new hostel in Kuta Lombok. I arrived in Lombok airport and had arranged through the hostel for someone to pick me up. The taxi driver was there on time and was friendly.

On arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and shown to my dorm. Everything was brand new and shiny. The upper floor of the hostel, where the bar is and where my room was, is made out of wood and beautiful. You can tell a lot of love went into the design of the hostel.

My room was spacious, clean and modern. The bunks all have lockers and there was a bathroom in the room.

The breakfast at the hostel is great. Delicious freshly made bread, home made jam, omelettes, pancakes and lots more.

The hostel has good amenities, a bar, a/c, chill area, swimming pool, you can rent scooters through them (which I did, saves the hassle of walking around trying to work out if you are getting ripped off or not).

The owners of the hostel are brilliant, so friendly and helpful and always happy to answer questions.

I really can’t recommend this hostel more. I would go back in a heart beat.

Thank you for having me and for looking after me so well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank L1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Having opened roughly two months ago, the Living Room Hostel has gotten basically everything right from start. The hostel is not expensive but still manages to be beautifully decorated in natural wood, swings and sacks to sit on. The three Hungarian friends that opened the hostel have invested a lot to build a cozy atmosphere and the shared rooms are impeccably furnished. At this hostel you will meet both the casual traveler as well as people planning a slightly longer stay, giving you the opportunity to learn about the best beaches for surfing or parties as well as the best tuna steak restaurants. Hostel is probably best suited for friends on a trip but would also work for couples and anyone loving some social life at the hostel and meeting new friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohanMoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Really awesome place to stay with super helpful and friendly staff. The location in the heart of the town is great and there is a delicious breakfast menu! The whole hostel has been recently re-build, renovated and pimped-up so everything is extra clean and fresh with a lot of attention paid to the details and overall comfort. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and nice. There are many places to just chill out (couch, swings, beanbags, sofa, treehouse or by the pool) and there a really good vibe in the atmosphere. complete with swings, beanbags and converted fishing boat sofa’s. There is plenty to do around Kuta, great surf breaks and beautiful beach and nature, but you can even get boat trips, wake boarding and wake surfing sessions and other water activities directly at the hostel! Even if you decide not to stay here (why would you not honestly?) for sure go and have a drink at the attached tree-top bar (Juice & Booze bar) the design of the place is super cool and loungy, like a peter-pan style treehouse.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews