We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak night”
Review of King's Arms

King's Arms
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Fenwick
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The King's Arms Hotel dates from the eighteenth century and was a busy staging post on the route south from Glasgow - offering extensive stabling and refreshment to travellers on their long journey to Ayr and beyond.Fenwick, separated from the parish of Kilmarnock in 1642, was renowned for the fertility of its soil and the quality of its cheese and veal.At the Venetian style windows on the left of the hotel, brides on their wedding day would cut their wedding cake and throw favours to the assembled crowd in the street below.The Kings Arms is a Traditional Scottish Pub. A warm welcome and friendly service, fine beers & wines and home made traditional food. Children welcome
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Decided to book myself in for steak night before we lose our beloved pub for another two weeks due to covid 19 did the steak deal 20oz sirloin sides and a cheeky wee bottle of Malbec for £40 worth every penny steak perfectly cooked medium rare ,giant home-made onion rings and garlic potato wedges fantastic!
Service brilliant from Laura, Caitlin and the other girls five star.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank StephD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2020

Punters who were not eating were sitting next to come that had ordered food, and some of them had been in for a while, shall we say, probly not be no be back

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely meal in the beer garden in the sun . Food was very well cooked and presented , staff were pleasant and will certainly be heading back

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

My partner and I had dinner last night here and were so impressed.
The fish and chips were to die for and the pavlova was sooo good!!
Will be back soon

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Menzo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Steak night on a Wednesday its a must for steak lovers. My sister in law isn't daft on steak & really enjoyed it onions rings & truffle chips peppercorn sauce blue cheese sauce & a bottle of house wine anazing can't wait to go back £40 per couple anazing value

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Explorer721591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Arms also viewed

 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Stewarton, East Ayrshire
 

Been to King's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.