We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
123
15
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
15
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. The standard of service was exceptional. The breakfast delicious and the swimming pool and gardens were idealic. The personal attention given to each guest was noteworthy. We are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CathPippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo_Ramezzana_2016, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Ramezzana Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your comments, which we have highly appreciated. We are always very happy when our efforts are recognized. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Few times in a year with my family we travel from Italy to Switzerland by car and Borgo Ramezzana is our traditional stop on the way back home. It's like an old friend. You always want to come back to this place, and every time you find new things to love about it. Fully relaxing atmosphere, very peaceful but not boring. Amazing owners and people who create this atmosphere - always welcoming and friendly. Very careful attention to the details - flowers in front of your window, set of exclusive beautifully packed toiletries, freshly picked up fruits for breakfast. Food is delicious, too.Thank you Gabriela, Graziano. We'll be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaL1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Set in a converted farm house overlooking peaceful countryside and with a wonderful swimming pool.
We sat outside for drinks and the silence was wonderful.
Despite being the only guests on a Friday night in August!!!, the service was excellent and the food magnificent with an excellent choice if home made specials.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly and I most certainly recommend this for a relaxing and peaceful location.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I booked this hotel based on the many excellent reviews and was not disappointed. Other reviewers have noted the great hospitality and relaxed setting. This was completely accurate. What really impressed us was the quality of the food at every meal. We would return again just for the seared foie gras with grilled fresh peaches. It is not in the main town so be sure to get directions before setting out.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo_Ramezzana2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo Ramezzana Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per il commento lusinghiero che ci ha inviato. E' nostro punto di orgoglio curare la cucina al massimo, utilizzando prodotti scelti e con un pizzito di creatività. Torni a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Good hospitality and great food. The Hotel is really quiet and perfect to relax. Is a few far away from the Trino or Crescentino, thats why you will need a car to commute to these cities. The only negative point is the wifi doesn't work on the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phdbrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo_Ramezzana2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo Ramezzana Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per le considerazioni positive che ci riserva. Ci dispiace che abbia avuto un inconveniente con il WIFI in camera: se l'avesse segnalato alla Reception avremmo senz'altro provveduto ad assicurarle il servizio. Ci auguriamo di ospitarla nuovamente: la piscina e i menù dell'estate la attendono!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews