We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant week in a lovely house in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brinlack, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Hi Bob
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you, your family and friends enjoyed staying at Oceanna and everything was to your satisfaction and you left with fond memories. I hope you will be able to return again shortly.

Many thanks.

MaryAnne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelBa...
Seville, Spain
1 review
“Amazing house - comfortable, cosy and fantastic views”
Reviewed 26 February 2019 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed for a long weekend in this cosy, comfortable house - we took beautiful walks along the coast and countryside and enjoyed amazing food at local restaurants.
The house is deceptively large and very well-maintained with plenty of bathrooms, functional kitchen and lovely living room.
We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2019
Thank you and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
477Caz5
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Memories”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Can't recommend highly enough. What a wonderful family reunion at Oceana in Brinlack. Perfect location, fabulous spacious home with everything in it that we needed and more. Close to many beautiful beaches and the wonderful Teac Jack's for our evening entertainment. Great communication with MaryAnn and her wonderful sister Angela's personal touch, who met us with keys and showed us round. Great holiday!! We will all be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that your Family Reunion went well. I am also very happy that you enjoyed your time staying at Oceanna and in the lovely Gweedore area. Angela and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thanks Rosemary, delighted you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ojjo
donegal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous house with amazing views.”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here over New Year in this beautiful cosy and peaceful house. Location was fab nearly touching the wild Atlantic ocean you couldn't get any nearer. House has everything you could want lovely modern kitchen, comfy sofas,ensuite bathrooms and much more. There are lots of things to do in the local area, we were there for the Winter music school and will most definitely be back again. Owners were very helpful during our time there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
So glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back agin for the Winter Music School.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.