We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brinlack, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

477Caz5
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Memories”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Can't recommend highly enough. What a wonderful family reunion at Oceana in Brinlack. Perfect location, fabulous spacious home with everything in it that we needed and more. Close to many beautiful beaches and the wonderful Teac Jack's for our evening entertainment. Great communication with MaryAnn and her wonderful sister Angela's personal touch, who met us with keys and showed us round. Great holiday!! We will all be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that your Family Reunion went well. I am also very happy that you enjoyed your time staying at Oceanna and in the lovely Gweedore area. Angela and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thanks Rosemary, delighted you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ojjo
donegal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous house with amazing views.”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here over New Year in this beautiful cosy and peaceful house. Location was fab nearly touching the wild Atlantic ocean you couldn't get any nearer. House has everything you could want lovely modern kitchen, comfy sofas,ensuite bathrooms and much more. There are lots of things to do in the local area, we were there for the Winter music school and will most definitely be back again. Owners were very helpful during our time there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
So glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back agin for the Winter Music School.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Rosen...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views in an outstanding, rugged & remote location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is looked after by the landlord's sister Angela who is immensely helpful, caring and easy-going.
The photos of the views from the cottage on TripAdvisor do not do justice to what can actually be seen from the cottage - the cottage is on the doorstep of the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean with glorious coastline, an island and inspiring sunsets all to be viewed from your window.
The facilities are decent, modern and spacious - there are in fact at least 9 beds plus a cot at the property even though it's advertised as 8 bed. (I personally found the bed linen a little dated and bobbly - that was my only complaint).
We spent 2 weeks at Oceanna and used it to tour Donegal - climbed Mount Errigal, visited Slieve League, Glenveugh National Park, Rockhill adventure park and an array of phenomenal beaches (spoilt for choice - tens of miles of beaches with golden sands and not a soul in sight - try the one along the access road to Donegal airport - just carry on until end of the road).

Well worth a visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your booking and I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at the Cottage and the visit to Donegal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Leanne

I am terribly sorry but I never received your booking and there was no booking confirmed with me through holiday lettings.

Kind regards,

MaryAnne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.