We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
215
110
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
110
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortfishgreat divingdiving crewgroup of friendsfirst stopnon diversevery mealequipmentboatturtlestripsmainlanddishreefboutiquewarmth
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The staff is very nice and you can get dives straight from the resort. The divemasters are very good at finding interesting wildlife and the dive sites around the resort are amazing.
The resort is very relaxing and peaceful during the day and there is spa if you want a massage

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bertrand_mazeraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Betrand_Mazeraud,


Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Your positive comments regarding our service is much appreciated.
Our dive staff always do their best to find interesting critters, while at the same time be mindful of our obligations to preserve the rich marine environment where we are located.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nearly all the staff served you with their hearts and are most accommodative on almost everything you requested. The only comment I have was the dive guides should be a little more gentle to the marine creatures, and stop to please every u/w photographer(not every one of course).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wongfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Wong Fritz,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and really appreciate your positive comments regarding our service.
Our dive guides are well trained to handle underwater photography routines and be gentle with the marine creatures.

Once again thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We would definitely return to Cocotinos and it's quite a long trip. The diving was absolutely spectacular with dramatic and beautiful wall dives and eerily captivating night dives. The Oddyssea Dive staff was incredibly attentive, from the dive shop manager, to the deck hands, to the dive guides. The dive guides know exactly where to look for the smallest and largest gems of the ocean.
The lunches on the boat were great (we recommend the fish) and there were many varied options for dinner and meals at the resort. The cocktails and juices were delicious and creative. The wine was astronomically expensive!
Not all of the staff has proficiency in English, but whatever they lack in their English language skills (they have some), they make up for ten fold in their hospitality, warmth, and service. We were on our honeymoon and the staff made us a gluten free and sugar free cake (due to my dietary restrictions) with candles after our first dinner. Our room was decorated with flowers on the bed and in the bathtub. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have everything that you need, but they're not fancy. The staff MAKES this resort the great find that it is.

Room Tip: There's an autoshop outside the resort that plays loud music, so the closer your room is to the water, the better.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Miranda D,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon, and our overall hotel and dive service. Our dive staff are well trained to handle new divers, snorkelers, experienced divers and keen underwater photographers. They will always do their best to find interesting and unique critters, while at the same time be mindful of our obligation to preserve the rich marine environment where we are located. We are working on the best deals we can offer to our guests for cocktails and wines, but as you know, the government tax on imported alcohol is steep.
Once again, thank you for choosing Cocotinos, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The personell was great, they offered great service and were helpfull without pushing into booking daytrips (which we took and they were great in making sure that we had everything we needed during the visits to Tankoko and Tomohon, as lunch and drinks were included). The spa was good as well. Best surprises were the big and comfortable rooms, the quality of dinner, and the snorkling trips. We didn't dive because of my ear condition, but snorkling was amazing, for the reefs offer a huge variety of fish and we saw manu turtles. Only downsides: they don't have a good beach and it's not located at a place where you would want to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else, so you're a bit 'stuck' there. But that's ok, since you'll easily feel at home there, certainly after a day or two. A stay to remember!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RubenDrost_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Ruben Drost,

Thank you for your stay at our resort.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation, food,snorkeling tour and spa service. The Tangkoko and Highland tours are highly recommended because you get to experience unspoilt nature and discover the local culture. We are blessed that the reefs around Bunaken and Siladen are teeming with colorful fishes. Our resort is located in Wori Bay Area within Kima Bajo Village and fronting the Bunaken Marine Park. Indeed there are no restaurant around and so we do our best to try statisfy all tastes--local, Asian and Western.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

While the spectacular Indonesians sunsets are best viewed lying by the pool at Cocotinos, the rooms are also excellent and very comfortable for divers or anyone just looking to relax. The bathrooms were my favourite part. While communicating in English has its challenges, overall the staff were very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Our room was further away from the restaurant which didn't make much of a difference as it was never very loud.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shernaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Shermaz M

Thank you for your nice review of my resort. I am glad you liked the bathroom. The English of the staff can be a challenge at times but I believe they always try their best, given the little or lack of English education in the local schools. Please stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews