We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
215
111
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
111
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort fish great diving diving crew group of friends first stop non divers every meal equipment boat turtles trips mainland dish reef boutique warmth
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The personell was great, they offered great service and were helpfull without pushing into booking daytrips (which we took and they were great in making sure that we had everything we needed during the visits to Tankoko and Tomohon, as lunch and drinks were included). The spa was good as well. Best surprises were the big and comfortable rooms, the quality of dinner, and the snorkling trips. We didn't dive because of my ear condition, but snorkling was amazing, for the reefs offer a huge variety of fish and we saw manu turtles. Only downsides: they don't have a good beach and it's not located at a place where you would want to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else, so you're a bit 'stuck' there. But that's ok, since you'll easily feel at home there, certainly after a day or two. A stay to remember!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RubenDrost_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Ruben Drost,

Thank you for your stay at our resort.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation, food,snorkeling tour and spa service. The Tangkoko and Highland tours are highly recommended because you get to experience unspoilt nature and discover the local culture. We are blessed that the reefs around Bunaken and Siladen are teeming with colorful fishes. Our resort is located in Wori Bay Area within Kima Bajo Village and fronting the Bunaken Marine Park. Indeed there are no restaurant around and so we do our best to try statisfy all tastes--local, Asian and Western.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

While the spectacular Indonesians sunsets are best viewed lying by the pool at Cocotinos, the rooms are also excellent and very comfortable for divers or anyone just looking to relax. The bathrooms were my favourite part. While communicating in English has its challenges, overall the staff were very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Our room was further away from the restaurant which didn't make much of a difference as it was never very loud.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shernaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Shermaz M

Thank you for your nice review of my resort. I am glad you liked the bathroom. The English of the staff can be a challenge at times but I believe they always try their best, given the little or lack of English education in the local schools. Please stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 very enjoyable and relaxing days at Cocotinos.
The staff is so friendly and nice which makes the stay a true pleasure.
The food is delicious (especially the Manado specialties) and diving in the area is some of the best we have experienced:)
We can highly recommend spending some time here, regardless if you are a diver or not.
Best wishes Kári and Malene (from Denmark)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karifroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kari and Malene,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are really appreciate your comments regarding the service.

Once again thank you so much for the beautiful memories you have left to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice staff, nice food, good service, good dives! Staff always greeting us with smiles! Dive operator service is excellent, bringing our dive equipments to the boat, and hanging them to dry everyday. Recommended! Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear joelbay,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Service is very good, smily, available. Pool area is really confortable. Dive center and daily snorkeling to Bunaken available. Front sea rooms are really well equiped. Nothing is missing there.
Quite far from Manado therefore, you stick to the resort and its activities but with Bunaken reef shortby. Non divers or non snorklers will rapidly get bored.
Every price is related to the place, meaning pretty expensive.
Food is good and well served.
Best activity in our opinion is daily boat rental for snorkeling on Bunaken cliff, a memorable day, nice people and well equiped boat, perfect !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jean-Philippe B,

Thank you for taking your time to give us this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had memorable day with us!

Once again, thank you very much for spending your precious holiday at our resort.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews