We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly recommend it!”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We would definitely return to Cocotinos and it's quite a long trip. The diving was absolutely spectacular with dramatic and beautiful wall dives and eerily captivating night dives. The Oddyssea Dive staff was incredibly attentive, from the dive shop manager, to the deck hands, to the dive guides. The dive guides know exactly where to look for the smallest and largest gems of the ocean.
The lunches on the boat were great (we recommend the fish) and there were many varied options for dinner and meals at the resort. The cocktails and juices were delicious and creative. The wine was astronomically expensive!
Not all of the staff has proficiency in English, but whatever they lack in their English language skills (they have some), they make up for ten fold in their hospitality, warmth, and service. We were on our honeymoon and the staff made us a gluten free and sugar free cake (due to my dietary restrictions) with candles after our first dinner. Our room was decorated with flowers on the bed and in the bathtub. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have everything that you need, but they're not fancy. The staff MAKES this resort the great find that it is.

Room Tip: There's an autoshop outside the resort that plays loud music, so the closer your room is to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Miranda D,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon, and our overall hotel and dive service. Our dive staff are well trained to handle new divers, snorkelers, experienced divers and keen underwater photographers. They will always do their best to find interesting and unique critters, while at the same time be mindful of our obligation to preserve the rich marine environment where we are located. We are working on the best deals we can offer to our guests for cocktails and wines, but as you know, the government tax on imported alcohol is steep.
Once again, thank you for choosing Cocotinos, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

The personell was great, they offered great service and were helpfull without pushing into booking daytrips (which we took and they were great in making sure that we had everything we needed during the visits to Tankoko and Tomohon, as lunch and drinks were included). The spa was good as well. Best surprises were the big and comfortable rooms, the quality of dinner, and the snorkling trips. We didn't dive because of my ear condition, but snorkling was amazing, for the reefs offer a huge variety of fish and we saw manu turtles. Only downsides: they don't have a good beach and it's not located at a place where you would want to leave the hotel to eat somewhere else, so you're a bit 'stuck' there. But that's ok, since you'll easily feel at home there, certainly after a day or two. A stay to remember!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RubenDrost_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Ruben Drost,

Thank you for your stay at our resort.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation, food,snorkeling tour and spa service. The Tangkoko and Highland tours are highly recommended because you get to experience unspoilt nature and discover the local culture. We are blessed that the reefs around Bunaken and Siladen are teeming with colorful fishes. Our resort is located in Wori Bay Area within Kima Bajo Village and fronting the Bunaken Marine Park. Indeed there are no restaurant around and so we do our best to try statisfy all tastes--local, Asian and Western.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

While the spectacular Indonesians sunsets are best viewed lying by the pool at Cocotinos, the rooms are also excellent and very comfortable for divers or anyone just looking to relax. The bathrooms were my favourite part. While communicating in English has its challenges, overall the staff were very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Our room was further away from the restaurant which didn't make much of a difference as it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shernaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Shermaz M

Thank you for your nice review of my resort. I am glad you liked the bathroom. The English of the staff can be a challenge at times but I believe they always try their best, given the little or lack of English education in the local schools. Please stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 very enjoyable and relaxing days at Cocotinos.
The staff is so friendly and nice which makes the stay a true pleasure.
The food is delicious (especially the Manado specialties) and diving in the area is some of the best we have experienced:)
We can highly recommend spending some time here, regardless if you are a diver or not.
Best wishes Kári and Malene (from Denmark)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karifroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kari and Malene,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are really appreciate your comments regarding the service.

Once again thank you so much for the beautiful memories you have left to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice staff, nice food, good service, good dives! Staff always greeting us with smiles! Dive operator service is excellent, bringing our dive equipments to the boat, and hanging them to dry everyday. Recommended! Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear joelbay,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
7.1 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
160 reviews
13 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
33.5 km away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 1 in Ranowangko
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
7.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
8.4 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: $90 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocotinos Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing