We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location undoubtedly the best in Manado”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

While the spectacular Indonesians sunsets are best viewed lying by the pool at Cocotinos, the rooms are also excellent and very comfortable for divers or anyone just looking to relax. The bathrooms were my favourite part. While communicating in English has its challenges, overall the staff were very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Our room was further away from the restaurant which didn't make much of a difference as it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shernaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_W1988, Owner at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Shermaz M

Thank you for your nice review of my resort. I am glad you liked the bathroom. The English of the staff can be a challenge at times but I believe they always try their best, given the little or lack of English education in the local schools. Please stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 very enjoyable and relaxing days at Cocotinos.
The staff is so friendly and nice which makes the stay a true pleasure.
The food is delicious (especially the Manado specialties) and diving in the area is some of the best we have experienced:)
We can highly recommend spending some time here, regardless if you are a diver or not.
Best wishes Kári and Malene (from Denmark)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karifroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kari and Malene,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are really appreciate your comments regarding the service.

Once again thank you so much for the beautiful memories you have left to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice staff, nice food, good service, good dives! Staff always greeting us with smiles! Dive operator service is excellent, bringing our dive equipments to the boat, and hanging them to dry everyday. Recommended! Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear joelbay,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Service is very good, smily, available. Pool area is really confortable. Dive center and daily snorkeling to Bunaken available. Front sea rooms are really well equiped. Nothing is missing there.
Quite far from Manado therefore, you stick to the resort and its activities but with Bunaken reef shortby. Non divers or non snorklers will rapidly get bored.
Every price is related to the place, meaning pretty expensive.
Food is good and well served.
Best activity in our opinion is daily boat rental for snorkeling on Bunaken cliff, a memorable day, nice people and well equiped boat, perfect !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jean-Philippe B,

Thank you for taking your time to give us this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had memorable day with us!

Once again, thank you very much for spending your precious holiday at our resort.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

At Cocotinos The staff really makes you feel at home.
Small remark is the Mosque nearby. Once jused to it, it is noch longer a problem. This Is the way people of different religion should live together.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_klopstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear m_klopstra,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
7.1 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
160 reviews
13 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
33.5 km away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 1 in Ranowangko
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
7.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
8.4 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocotinos Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing