We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
215
111
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
111
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort fish great diving diving crew group of friends first stop non divers every meal equipment boat turtles trips mainland dish reef boutique warmth
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 very enjoyable and relaxing days at Cocotinos.
The staff is so friendly and nice which makes the stay a true pleasure.
The food is delicious (especially the Manado specialties) and diving in the area is some of the best we have experienced:)
We can highly recommend spending some time here, regardless if you are a diver or not.
Best wishes Kári and Malene (from Denmark)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karifroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kari and Malene,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are really appreciate your comments regarding the service.

Once again thank you so much for the beautiful memories you have left to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Nice staff, nice food, good service, good dives! Staff always greeting us with smiles! Dive operator service is excellent, bringing our dive equipments to the boat, and hanging them to dry everyday. Recommended! Will definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear joelbay,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Service is very good, smily, available. Pool area is really confortable. Dive center and daily snorkeling to Bunaken available. Front sea rooms are really well equiped. Nothing is missing there.
Quite far from Manado therefore, you stick to the resort and its activities but with Bunaken reef shortby. Non divers or non snorklers will rapidly get bored.
Every price is related to the place, meaning pretty expensive.
Food is good and well served.
Best activity in our opinion is daily boat rental for snorkeling on Bunaken cliff, a memorable day, nice people and well equiped boat, perfect !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jean-Philippe B,

Thank you for taking your time to give us this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had memorable day with us!

Once again, thank you very much for spending your precious holiday at our resort.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

At Cocotinos The staff really makes you feel at home.
Small remark is the Mosque nearby. Once jused to it, it is noch longer a problem. This Is the way people of different religion should live together.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_klopstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear m_klopstra,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

good service and clean room at manado cocotinos lembeh, really suitable for scuba diver and guests want a easy vocation with beautiful view of beach. the food here is also amazing, including America-style, Indonesia style, and Chinese style.

Room Tip: 10 thousand every night
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 小宇 簡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear小宇 簡,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Please spread about us to your friends and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort to spare your precious holiday!

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews