We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and clean room at manado cocotinos lembeh”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017

good service and clean room at manado cocotinos lembeh, really suitable for scuba diver and guests want a easy vocation with beautiful view of beach. the food here is also amazing, including America-style, Indonesia style, and Chinese style.

Room Tip: 10 thousand every night
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 小宇 簡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear小宇 簡,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Please spread about us to your friends and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort to spare your precious holiday!

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly staff for a dive trip. All cleaning and carrying of the dice equipment was full service. Food was surprisingly good as well. Dive masters were also friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Edward L,

Thank you for giving us top marks.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed our dive, food and overall resort service.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your return trip.

Best regards,
General Manager
Martinus Wawanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I went during Easter high season but this place is located in a remote village and it is pristine and less touristy.

My flight was delayed 2 hours and it was midnight when I came out of terminal and the hotel pick up staff is very promising and still waiting me at airport.

Tips: Highly recommend you to book pick up with hotel especially if your flight arrive at evening. Some locals teens still lingering on the street and not behave nicely so just be cautious!

Diving crew are nice and friendly- easy diving trips! You can also bargain if you did 6 dives the manager of odyssey dive will offer 10-15% off the rates.

Room is well maintained and I believe there is a turn down service as well.

However the only part disappointed me and fellow guest is the food.

I booked half board (lunch) the quality portion and presentation of food is not decent. I.E the Nasi Goreng fried rice tasted really dry. The grills fish with rice doesn't come along with any side dish. The food is worse than those you can get from
Food court. - this needs to be addressed otherwise people may not stay or return to this property

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank QiongWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear QiongWU,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are glad you liked out airport pickup, and overall hotel and dive service.

As for the food, you booked "half board" which includes only breakfast and lunch (choice of three dishes). Most of our guests book full board and we have had very good feed back on our food, especially our seafood BBQ. Some have booked only room and breakfast and are also happy with the a la carte choices on our menu. However we take your comments seriously and we will look at how we can improve the half-board experience".

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Cocotinos at the beginning of April and did 4 dives at the dive centre on site. The staff were very friendly, took our baby off us at the beginning of every meal, gave him back (asleep) once we had finished eating which gave us a well-needed break! The general setting and sunsets are beautiful. Only problems were that for the first couple of days, a lot of food wasn't available on the menu, and the 1 guy who makes cocktails (and he makes amazing cocktails) wasn't there so it wasn't possible to have any cocktails of any kind until he came back because no one else could do them. There is also a mosque next door which is quite loud for quite a long time at 4:30am - I could deal with this but my husband found it hard to get back to sleep again. There's nothing can be done about this but be aware. The rooms are very large and clean and the bathrooms have lots of plants in which looks nice. I'd definitely stay again if husband had earplugs!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Agnes1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Agnes1412,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort.
We try our best with child care services for guest who have babies so that parents can also enjoy some diving together.
Hilman our chief bartender is very dedicated and talented but we are still training the others.

As for the mosque, the daily call to prayer is part of the local village culture. There are three churches and one mosque, and religious harmony.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best diving sites in Indonesia that we can depart from here..
Friendly and profesional diving crews.

Nice seaview right in front our rooms.

I wished to experience best Manado foods here since surrounded with fishermen but with the prices and qualities, should do much more effort to improve.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Orhyza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinus W, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Orhyza M.

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you felt in professional hands and well taken care by our dive guides and crew. We are happy you enjoyed the seaview in front of your room. Cocotinos Manado has great seaviews, and amazing sunsets. Thanks for your comment on the food. Our kitchen indeed knows how to make good Manado food. However we try to maintain a medium level of spice in our dishes as not all guests are used to Manado's normal level of "heat" in their food. Next time you visit, do feel welcome to ask our chef to cook your food extra spicy. They will be happy to prepare it for you.

Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Martinus Wawanda

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
7.1 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
159 reviews
13 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
33.5 km away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 1 in Ranowangko
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
7.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
8.4 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocotinos Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing