We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“July 14th 2016”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
30 ' x 12' New Docks Award of Excellence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
30 ' x 12' New Docks
Award of Excellence
Stunning Sunsets
Our Paddle boat!
Our guest with her catch!
Our dock!
Master Bedroom               (1 Queen)
Elegant Simple Decor
3rd Bedroom / Twin over Double
2nd Bedroom / Two Twin's
Views West
Rocky shoals
Panoramic!
The West sun is best!
Dining Room decor
Dining Room
Family Room
Family Room decor bright and fun!
Washer & Dryer
Kitchen
Kitchen entertainment island
Sandy Cove
Grassy area for sports
Fire-pit View
Dramatic Features
Historic Canadian Shield
Beautiful!
More Drama!
New long driveway and lots of parking
Your views from your deck!
White's Falls swimming hole just down the road! One of many attractions close by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Muskoka Lakes, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Koshulap
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“July 14th 2016”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The whole family had a great time. Thank-you Andre and Susan for renting out a beautiful cottage! The kids loved the paddle boat.Grandma was reading her book on the patio while enjoying the beautiful view of Six Mile Lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you all. So sorry we couldn't meet up for a drink on the dock! Maybe next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracognas
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had tons of fun staying at Six Mile Lake for the weekend. The cottage itself was very clean with up to date features that made our stay very comfortable. Outside the big dock was great to relax on and spend the day. The water around the dock was perfect for swimming and the addition of a canoe and kayaks to use for great also. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Stefan. Your were uber cool guests! See you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raavencam...
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Best weekend ever!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very fun, enjoyable and relaxing trip with my friends. Definitely willing to come back again next year!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthas...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful summer getaway..”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not due this place justice. The views from the cottage were absolutely stunning. We took the canoe out on the water and went to a couple little islands that were close by. The whole lake is beautiful I couldn't have asked for a better getaway. The property is massive and very well kept and maintained. The owners were so accommodating to us, they called to check in with us and also stopped by to drop us off a couple things we may need. I really appreciate everything that was done for us while we were up there. Thank you for the beautiful memories we made here. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a summer getaway- i know well be back again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
We hope to see you again! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan2397...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great cottage!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property is managed well and the cottage is well kept and furnished. It is a great experience for families and for a quiet retreat. Looking forward to staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for being our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing