We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Usual good service from a Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level Contributor
238 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Usual good service from a Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here several times - car park is shared with the nearby TableTable so spaces near to the Inn doorway are at a premium if you're unloading bigger quantities of luggage.

Always had a good greeting; friendly welcomming staff. Watch out for the automatic door: sometimes it's not as awake as it should be and can occasionally open it into your face if you're quick of pace.

Despite it being on a main roadway, the room was quiet.

Room Tip: Don't bother with Premier Inn's Wifi - go and use TableTable's where it's free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PreacherKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    257
    67
    21
    6
See reviews for
223
335
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We arranged a birthday surprise for my partner for his 50th birthday. He had no idea it was anything but a weekend break for the 2 of us! The staff were fabulous at keeping it a surprise as we arrived and continued with their friendliness and sense of fun as we spent the evening in the restaurant! They were also fabulous at joining in our fun the next morning...it was April Fools Day...and they supported us in our pranks with each other.
Thank you to you all, sorry did not write this before...just got bogged down with work!

I am now planning a weekend with my family at the same hotel. So close to the city, clean and great staff.

Room Tip: Just ask staff for any of your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichBonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn. Definitely will not be the last. The rooms were comfortable, clean and welcoming. But it was the friendly and helpful staff who made all the difference. From the warm reception, to the cheery staff in the restaurant. Have stayed in other hotels which offered good facilities but not the personal touch provided by Mill Lodge Premier Inn Lincoln. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have stayed at the Mill Lodge Premier Inn at Lincoln on many occasions over the years, and I have also stayed here in the past when I was working in the area. I have yet to encounter any major problems or difficulties, and any minor problems have been quickly sorted out by the excellent Reception Staff. The Check-In process is quick and easy, and the Reception Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, and these and the public areas are clean and in good decorative order. Bearing in mind that this is classed as a 'Budget Hotel' you would be hard pushed to find such quality in a 3 or 4 star Hotel. They certainly seem to be doing everything right here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

yet again another fantastic stay in this premier inn. The staff were curtious and polite. The rooms clean and spacious and the food great. What made it extra special was that at breakfast the easter bunny joined us each day and the children got free chocolate eggs!!!

For the price of this hotel you can not complain...it is just a few minutes away from central lincoln, easy to reach all main roads coming into the town. A superb premier inn an great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.0 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price range (per night): $85 - $137
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing