We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Option for a Lincoln Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, Lancs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Option for a Lincoln Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We (family of 2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at this hotel during a visit to lincoln following a break to the Sherwood Centerparcs. Its a good location just oput of town which is a plus if you have a car and your worried about parking as we were. Possibly not as good a location if you dont have a car as its about 1.5miles to the town.

Room was as usual confortable and clean, with a family we are not looking for the finer things for was great for our needs.

The Breakfast at premier inns can vary from poor at milton keynes to excellent at hight wycombe. This was in the latter catagory a good breakfast quickly ordered and lots of self service options. I do like the breakfast at others where the full cooked menu is self service but i guess this is a fresher option. So all in all worth the money perticularly as the kid eat for free.

I would recomend this premier inn but you really do need a car.

If your looking to drive into Lincoln for a day in the town watch out for high parking costs, we drove past the cathederal to Nettleham Road at the junction of Church Lane where we found free road parking. Could save you quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    265
    70
    21
    6
See reviews for
233
349
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Staff were polite, friendly and nice. The rooms were good and comfortable. Good value for what you are paying!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jono_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good value for money. Clean and helpful staff. Tip - excellent breakfast but after devouring a range of goodies from the buffet there was little room left for the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here on business due to the location and value for money compared to hotels in central Lincoln. The hotel was adequate with decent size rooms and staff very polite at hotel and also at the restaurant just outside. The only downsides were as follows:
(i) lack of nearby restaurants - you would have to go back into Lincoln
(ii) poor choice of vegetarian food offering at the Table Table restaurant (on site)
(iii) poor water pressure in the shower

These issues aside it is worth a visit if you wish to stay near Lincoln.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business and wasn't dissapointed. Nice clean and tidy rooms with everything you could need including WiFi. Hotel has an on site restaurant that served simple and tasty food for both breakfast and dinner. Staff were all helpful and freindly. If I am every back in the area I will certainly use again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankhmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.4 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price range (per night): $90 - $155
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing