We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended Place to Stay- Clean, Safe & Helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with wardrobe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with wardrobe
2nd queen bed room Dining room with full kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bedroom with wardrobe
2nd queen bed room
Dining room with full kitchenette
View from Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home
Bathroom with built in heater.
Corridor before enter to the Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home
Lift access only by card
Enjoy superb sea view in the Jacuzzi
In-door shaded swimming pool
24 hour security
Coffee bean and Japanese restaurant in Ground Floor
Cold Storage and Money Changer in Lower Ground floor
Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home is built on top of 4-storey of Island Plaza Mall
2 bedrooms
Overview of living room and 2 bedrooms
Entrance to kitchen
Overview of Wen'sCozy 118
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tanjung Tokong, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cctan
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended Place to Stay- Clean, Safe & Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I traveled with 4 senior citizens and I was looking for a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. I opted for an apartment so that my family members can have more space. This apartment is a great place to stay. Everything looks new. A small kitchen and with sufficient utensils. There is a supermarket, Cold Storage right at the LG floor of this building. There is a coffee bean and coffee journey too.
We were traveling in our car and it was easy to drive to the city centre. Staying here was like "driving home" after a day out shopping/sight seeing .I would recommend this place for travelers with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and new
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaAlmond
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Wen'cozy apartment.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the apartment and very happy with it. Great location. Clean and spacious. But most importantly, our host, Hoon is very nice and helpful.

We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Penang.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windermer...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Unit in a good quality location”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this unit were very friendly and hospitable. We stayed 2 weeks at the property. It is a comfortable unit and centrally located if one prefers to stay close to the city.
The building security is very good with card access to the floors. Would have been better if we had been provided with 2 sets of cards and keys instead of only one.
I would rate it higher if not for the fact that I had a car and it was a hassle having to pay the parking fees both inside the main carpark and outside. But if you have no need for a carpark, this is a good choice.
I would recommend it to anyone who wants a little more space than a hotel room with the added benefits of a kitchenette and washing facilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahman_78...
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Very nice, clean, and comfortable to stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Wen's Cozy 118 is a great unit apartment that is specially ideal to stay by families, couples, and friends who looking for a cozy, easy to access, clean, and neat private residential during their visit of Georgetown. You can easily access to beach, restaurants (McDonald's, King Burger's...), bar, shopping centers (Tesco), and etc. I always try to find out the best price and the best quality in my dealings and I can say the rental rate of Wen'sCozy is quite competetive and excellent compared to other residential at the same condition. The most important thing is that the unit has very hospitable, nice, and easygoing owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rental rate, Hospitality of the owner and also cleanliness
Liked least: Carpark (limited free car park), but the rate is alright just rm 2 per day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing