We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but by far the best”

Deepee Tailor & Collections
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We provide personal touch and the perfect fit for a custom tailored suit. We stock the finest suitings and shirts.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've had suits made in many countries , but by far far the best result has been at Deepee. His eye for detail is excellent. He is not cheap but worth every cent.

Thank Tjn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakBuxani, Manager at Deepee Tailor & Collections, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your kind and valued compliments, we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mixed results"
in 2 reviews
"suit"
in 4 reviews
"trousers"
in 4 reviews
"material"
in 4 reviews
"alterations"
in 4 reviews
"wedding"
in 2 reviews
"clothes"
in 3 reviews
"fit"
in 3 reviews
"dress"
in 2 reviews
"trade"
in 2 reviews
"style"
in 2 reviews
"design"
in 2 reviews
"quality"
in 3 reviews
"process"
in 2 reviews
"service"
in 5 reviews
"penang"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

I needed a suit and shirt and my wife needed alterations to her wedding dress.The process and customer service were outstanding. Everything was delivered exactly as promised. My wife summarized our experiance by saying “you can count yourself amongst the fortunate to enjoy such quality”. She is correct and we thank Peedee’s for the opportunity. Highly recommended.

Thank RobinF1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakBuxani, Manager at Deepee Tailor & Collections, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments ,we are glad that we could satisfy your needs. Hope to do more business with you in the future. Kindly note the name is DeePee and not PeeDee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Deepee was recommended to by a friend of mine.

I had a suit and a shirt made. Deepee guided us through the selection of fabrics and styles and throughout the process you can tell that he has been doing this for a very long time and he is taking pride in his work. A trade not very often found nowadays.

Deepee is a man who is proud when he sees the finished product fits perfectly and the customer is happy.

You do not need to look for any other tailor when in Penang.

Thank Berthold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakBuxani, Manager at Deepee Tailor & Collections, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to serving you in the future. Do recommend us to your friends if they are visiting Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My father and I visited Deepee Tailor while vacating in Penang. We made 2 suits and several shirts.
What stood out the most was the excellent service and execution of our orders. You can clearly tell Deepee and family have years of experience in this business. Not only was the service top class but the end product didn't disappoint. We highly recommend Deepee and will definitely return the next time we visit Penang.
Regards,
K. Krieg & R. Krieg

Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakBuxani, Manager at Deepee Tailor & Collections, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a safe trip back .
Deepak Buxani
DeePee
Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

My dad had two pairs of trousers made at Deepee's. He was quite specific about what he wanted (extra pockets, to close with zips), but Deepee was very accommodating and delivered exactly to specifications. The trousers were of excellent quality, and the pockets were made just as my dad requested. Would go there again.

Thank shumi500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakBuxani, Manager at Deepee Tailor & Collections, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you, shumi500 for your review. We are glad that your Dad is pleased with our service and work. We look forward to serving him again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deepee Tailor & Collections also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
Penang Island, Penang
 
Penang Island, Penang
Penang Island, Penang
 

Been to Deepee Tailor & Collections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing