We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Swan Valley Vineyard Tour

I have experienced Swan Valley Vineyard Tours on several occasions but Top Gun Tours is by far the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Alison B
,
Perth, Australia
Swan Valley Wine Tour with Top Gun Tours

What a great day! If you’re considering a trip to Swan Valley - just do it! Perfect day out in the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SarasInSydney85
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Swan
from USD 86.77
More Info
from USD 79.54
More Info
from USD 75.92
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
164
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour liquid gold swan valley fantastic tour great fun highly recommend this tour mash windy creek great wineries delicious food chocolate tour top bloke beer tasting great guy different locations an amazing host great beer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Matt you are the best! I cant thank you enough best xmas party ever!

Matt from Top Gun Tours is the King of all the tours out there on offer, What a brilliant day we all had on this tour, Matt was so helpful and fun! - Matt is so friendly and want to make sure everyone is having a good time.

The locations he took us took where fab, Great wine and staff at each venue.

He looked after everyone on the bus through out the day making sure we all knew what was happening so the day ran so smooth without any hiccups!

6 hours really does fly by so enjoy it while it lasts, Thank you so much Matt - I will be recommending you to everything I know and will hope you book your tour again someday again soon!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Matt was fantastic, the tour was excellent and the food spectacular. Highly recommend Top Gun Tours to all

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beccajayne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Matt as our guided. He had good knowledge of the Swan Valley and of the wine in the region. Matt tailored the trip as we had only 4 people but he made it a lovely day and catered to each person's tastes. Well done!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a beer tour with Matt and had the best day. This is the second tour I’ve been on with Top Gun and once again I was very impressed. Matt is hilarious and knowledgeable and clearly loves what he does. He took us to wonderful breweries in the Swan region and we actually learnt a few things too! I would highly recommend getting into contact with Matt if you’re looking to explore the Swan Valley and have a fun day out!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AdventureSnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We booked & paid for this tour & were very excited to do this wine tour on our only free day
At 4pm the day before the tour we were advised that our tour was canceled & we would be refunded
This left us with no opportunity to organise anything else

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank julielarryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Owner at Top Gun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Speaking of “Disappointing”, it’s disappointing that you rate a business with 1 star when you haven’t experienced their product? Especially when Larry is a small business owner himself.

Firstly we always try to accommodate. We tried to move your booking to assist on another date close by, you couldn’t change, and we were understanding.

We added a note to your booking at 3:30pm explaining the reason for the tour cancellation.
It said:

Hi Larry.
Unfortunately I have bad news.
As we operate a 25 seat bus, regrettably tomorrow’s wine tour won’t go ahead due to insufficient passenger number.
You’re still the only booking.
The full amount will be credited back to your credit card; note that it will take a few business days for the amount to appear.
However I don’t want you to miss out visiting the Swan Valley tomorrow.
For a wine tour – Call ‘Out & About wine tours’ on 9377 3376
…and tell them Top Gun Tours sent you.
I’m so sorry we couldn’t assist in the end.
Hopefully another time instead.
With warm regards,
Matt @ Top Gun Tours

Giving you enough time to make alternate arrangements, and as stated above, we even referred you to another tour company in the Swan Valley.


Also upon making your booking, Terms & Conditions state:

‘Top Gun Tours reserves the right to cancel tours due to insufficient passenger number; a full refund applies”.

And by making payment or providing credit card details, you automatically accept and verify the outlined ‘terms and conditions’.

Please be aware that booking a midweek tour in the off-season is always going to be difficult to accommodate, not just by us, but by many tour operators and industry partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews