We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Hens day

Matt was amazing from the start, easy to organise and fantastic on the day!! Lots of laughter... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
phovek
Work Winery and Beer cruise

Matt was awesome throughout the whole experience from pick up to drop off. His knowledge of the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 August 2021
gdenham2021
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 204 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Swan
from USD 59.09
More Info
from USD 84.95
More Info
from USD 121.88
More Info
from USD 70.17
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
198
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour swan valley christmas party sense of humour wine region mandoon estate chocolate factory matt wineries lunch venues knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Matt as our guided. He had good knowledge of the Swan Valley and of the wine in the region. Matt tailored the trip as we had only 4 people but he made it a lovely day and catered to each person's tastes. Well done!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 43lisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a beer tour with Matt and had the best day. This is the second tour I’ve been on with Top Gun and once again I was very impressed. Matt is hilarious and knowledgeable and clearly loves what he does. He took us to wonderful breweries in the Swan region and we actually learnt a few things too! I would highly recommend getting into contact with Matt if you’re looking to explore the Swan Valley and have a fun day out!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AdventureSnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We booked & paid for this tour & were very excited to do this wine tour on our only free day
At 4pm the day before the tour we were advised that our tour was canceled & we would be refunded
This left us with no opportunity to organise anything else

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank julielarryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Owner at Top Gun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Speaking of “Disappointing”, it’s disappointing that you rate a business with 1 star when you haven’t experienced their product? Especially when Larry is a small business owner himself.

Firstly we always try to accommodate. We tried to move your booking to assist on another date close by, you couldn’t change, and we were understanding.

We added a note to your booking at 3:30pm explaining the reason for the tour cancellation.
It said:

Hi Larry.
Unfortunately I have bad news.
As we operate a 25 seat bus, regrettably tomorrow’s wine tour won’t go ahead due to insufficient passenger number.
You’re still the only booking.
The full amount will be credited back to your credit card; note that it will take a few business days for the amount to appear.
However I don’t want you to miss out visiting the Swan Valley tomorrow.
For a wine tour – Call ‘Out & About wine tours’ on 9377 3376
…and tell them Top Gun Tours sent you.
I’m so sorry we couldn’t assist in the end.
Hopefully another time instead.
With warm regards,
Matt @ Top Gun Tours

Giving you enough time to make alternate arrangements, and as stated above, we even referred you to another tour company in the Swan Valley.


Also upon making your booking, Terms & Conditions state:

‘Top Gun Tours reserves the right to cancel tours due to insufficient passenger number; a full refund applies”.

And by making payment or providing credit card details, you automatically accept and verify the outlined ‘terms and conditions’.

Please be aware that booking a midweek tour in the off-season is always going to be difficult to accommodate, not just by us, but by many tour operators and industry partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I needed a day trip, to fill time before a late flight home
This day day tour did the trick
Full day, 10am til about 5pm
4 wineries, lots of tastings plus a good lunch stop in the middle at a lovely place
To end it we had a chocolate factory stop, yum
Matt, the owner/driver was kind enough to drop me at the airport
Worth the tip
Recommended great day out

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018

A group of 5 of us went on the Brewery tour last Friday with Matt and had a great day. The weather was miserable but the day was brilliant. Matt picked us up from Perth in the morning and whisked us away to the first brewery along with tunes and a good sense of humour. This was followed by another 4 breweries were we got to sample all sorts of beer and were constantly provided with delicious food. By the end we were all extremely full of food and beer and as jolly as they come. Matt is a great guide and whilst it sucks to be the designated driver he certainly doesn't show it and gets involved in the groups shenanigans. We will definitely be doing another tour with Matt and hope he lets us back on the bus. Thanks for a great day, more than worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 513davidd513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews