We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ladies day out”
Review of Top Gun Tours

Top Gun Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in West Swan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialising in premium tours through Perth`s beautiful Swan Valley, we take visitors to hand selected microbreweries and some of the Valley's finest wineries. Our tours will tantalise your taste buds, as you sample the fabulous beer, wine and gourmet goodies that Perth's 'Valley of Taste' has to offer. The delightful tastes you experience will be complemented by fantastic sights and smells, awakening all of your senses.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Matt was fantastic, the tour was excellent and the food spectacular. Highly recommend Top Gun Tours to all

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beccajayne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brewery tour"
in 24 reviews
"liquid gold"
in 7 reviews
"swan valley"
in 47 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"mash"
in 3 reviews
"windy creek"
in 3 reviews
"great wineries"
in 3 reviews
"delicious food"
in 3 reviews
"chocolate tour"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"top bloke"
in 4 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 2 reviews
"great guy"
in 2 reviews
"second to none"
in 2 reviews
"different locations"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing host"
in 2 reviews
"great beer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Matt as our guided. He had good knowledge of the Swan Valley and of the wine in the region. Matt tailored the trip as we had only 4 people but he made it a lovely day and catered to each person's tastes. Well done!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a beer tour with Matt and had the best day. This is the second tour I’ve been on with Top Gun and once again I was very impressed. Matt is hilarious and knowledgeable and clearly loves what he does. He took us to wonderful breweries in the Swan region and we actually learnt a few things too! I would highly recommend getting into contact with Matt if you’re looking to explore the Swan Valley and have a fun day out!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AdventureSnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We booked & paid for this tour & were very excited to do this wine tour on our only free day
At 4pm the day before the tour we were advised that our tour was canceled & we would be refunded
This left us with no opportunity to organise anything else

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank julielarryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Owner at Top Gun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Speaking of “Disappointing”, it’s disappointing that you rate a business with 1 star when you haven’t experienced their product? Especially when Larry is a small business owner himself.

Firstly we always try to accommodate. We tried to move your booking to assist on another date close by, you couldn’t change, and we were understanding.

We added a note to your booking at 3:30pm explaining the reason for the tour cancellation.
It said:

Hi Larry.
Unfortunately I have bad news.
As we operate a 25 seat bus, regrettably tomorrow’s wine tour won’t go ahead due to insufficient passenger number.
You’re still the only booking.
The full amount will be credited back to your credit card; note that it will take a few business days for the amount to appear.
However I don’t want you to miss out visiting the Swan Valley tomorrow.
For a wine tour – Call ‘Out & About wine tours’ on 9377 3376
…and tell them Top Gun Tours sent you.
I’m so sorry we couldn’t assist in the end.
Hopefully another time instead.
With warm regards,
Matt @ Top Gun Tours

Giving you enough time to make alternate arrangements, and as stated above, we even referred you to another tour company in the Swan Valley.


Also upon making your booking, Terms & Conditions state:

‘Top Gun Tours reserves the right to cancel tours due to insufficient passenger number; a full refund applies”.

And by making payment or providing credit card details, you automatically accept and verify the outlined ‘terms and conditions’.

Please be aware that booking a midweek tour in the off-season is always going to be difficult to accommodate, not just by us, but by many tour operators and industry partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I needed a day trip, to fill time before a late flight home
This day day tour did the trick
Full day, 10am til about 5pm
4 wineries, lots of tastings plus a good lunch stop in the middle at a lovely place
To end it we had a chocolate factory stop, yum
Matt, the owner/driver was kind enough to drop me at the airport
Worth the tip
Recommended great day out

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Gun Tours also viewed

Baskerville, Swan Valley
 
Swan Valley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Top Gun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing