We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Review Highlights
Beautiful day!

Matt was an absolute star of a guide - fun, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Paradise27423578946
,
Perth, Australia
Matt runs a great tour

We spent a wonderful day with Matt in the Swan Valley. By the end of the first stop, he had figured... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sunshine52799701512
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 175 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Swan
from USD 79.42
More Info
from USD 75.81
More Info
from USD 108.30
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
169
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour liquid gold swan valley fantastic tour great fun highly recommend this tour mash windy creek fun filled great wineries delicious food chocolate tour top bloke beer tasting great guy no hesitation in recommending different locations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We booked & paid for this tour & were very excited to do this wine tour on our only free day
At 4pm the day before the tour we were advised that our tour was canceled & we would be refunded
This left us with no opportunity to organise anything else

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank julielarryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Owner at Top Gun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Speaking of “Disappointing”, it’s disappointing that you rate a business with 1 star when you haven’t experienced their product? Especially when Larry is a small business owner himself.

Firstly we always try to accommodate. We tried to move your booking to assist on another date close by, you couldn’t change, and we were understanding.

We added a note to your booking at 3:30pm explaining the reason for the tour cancellation.
It said:

Hi Larry.
Unfortunately I have bad news.
As we operate a 25 seat bus, regrettably tomorrow’s wine tour won’t go ahead due to insufficient passenger number.
You’re still the only booking.
The full amount will be credited back to your credit card; note that it will take a few business days for the amount to appear.
However I don’t want you to miss out visiting the Swan Valley tomorrow.
For a wine tour – Call ‘Out & About wine tours’ on 9377 3376
…and tell them Top Gun Tours sent you.
I’m so sorry we couldn’t assist in the end.
Hopefully another time instead.
With warm regards,
Matt @ Top Gun Tours

Giving you enough time to make alternate arrangements, and as stated above, we even referred you to another tour company in the Swan Valley.


Also upon making your booking, Terms & Conditions state:

‘Top Gun Tours reserves the right to cancel tours due to insufficient passenger number; a full refund applies”.

And by making payment or providing credit card details, you automatically accept and verify the outlined ‘terms and conditions’.

Please be aware that booking a midweek tour in the off-season is always going to be difficult to accommodate, not just by us, but by many tour operators and industry partners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I needed a day trip, to fill time before a late flight home
This day day tour did the trick
Full day, 10am til about 5pm
4 wineries, lots of tastings plus a good lunch stop in the middle at a lovely place
To end it we had a chocolate factory stop, yum
Matt, the owner/driver was kind enough to drop me at the airport
Worth the tip
Recommended great day out

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

A group of 5 of us went on the Brewery tour last Friday with Matt and had a great day. The weather was miserable but the day was brilliant. Matt picked us up from Perth in the morning and whisked us away to the first brewery along with tunes and a good sense of humour. This was followed by another 4 breweries were we got to sample all sorts of beer and were constantly provided with delicious food. By the end we were all extremely full of food and beer and as jolly as they come. Matt is a great guide and whilst it sucks to be the designated driver he certainly doesn't show it and gets involved in the groups shenanigans. We will definitely be doing another tour with Matt and hope he lets us back on the bus. Thanks for a great day, more than worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 513davidd513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our tour was absolutely fantastic! Matt was excellent!! He had time for everyone and was personable and knowledgable and not only did we have the best day but we also learnt a lot. We will recommend Matt to everyone and we look forward to doing another tour with him soon.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessbutleraustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Great tour, very informative and a fantastic way to see the Brewerys of the Swan Valley thanks Matt for a great tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews