We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - definitely stay here if you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this beautiful B&B. Olwyn is a wonderful host and she goes the extra mile in every regard. The overall amenity and facilities are excellent - spacious, well appointed, lots of extras and the decor is lovely. Wonderful breakfasts. Olwyn offered great advice and suggestions re things to do and about the area - she is great ambassador for the region! It's a short drive to the village for pubs, pier etc. Fantastic value as well..... I think that this B&B is in a very exclusive league...... do yourself a favour and stay here if you get the chance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed all our time at this B&B. Olwyn & Des made us feel at home right away and gave us excellent information on the surrounding area and places to eat and listen to the folk music.
Our room was fabulous, spacious, clean with full en suite including bath. There are views out towards the Atlantic from all rooms at the front of the house. The breakfast was excellent and well cooked from a wide choice.
The local pubs/restaurants were a 15 minute walk away on quiet country lanes.
There are numerous walks in the area and it is easy to reach the Cliffs of Moher, on foot, by car or by local bus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Lovely B & B, a pleasant fifteen minute stroll to the village of Doolin. Olwyn is a welcoming host, providing good tips, lovely breakfast, and even help getting maps printed for the next leg of my journey! A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The rooms are equipped with very nicely renovated antique furniture, the whole place is very clean and cozy and comfortable to stay in. The room had a large king sized bed, a closet, a table with two armchairs, a tv and a separated bathroom. Our host was very helpful with preparing us breakfast with regards to my gluten and dairy allergy (even though we didn't manage to let her know in advance). And the food was delicious.

Room Tip: If you have food allergies, let them know in advance and they can do wonders for you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekXcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed nights of September 18-19, 2016
Olwyn welcomes with a smile that is as bright and cheerful as her accommodations.

Our room seemed to be the size of a junior suite in some 4 or 5 Star hotels. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. We stayed 2 nights and both mornings Olwyn made sure we had breakfast at a convenient time to drive to our walking tours.

The location, for us, was perfect. It is a very short drive from the town centers so you are in calm and peaceful setting. You might walk into town but we did not feel comfortable to walk on the side of the road, especially at night. We felt very lucky that Ashbrook Lodge had everything we desired for our visit to the area. We did not need to be in the center of town and all the activity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kennuncorked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
2.4 km away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Dale View
Dale View
#25 of 56 in Doolin
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Blackberry Lodge B&B
Blackberry Lodge B&B
#5 of 20 in Doolin
119 reviews
1.7 km away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Boherbue, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $107 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing