We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aille River Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkvillagehostpubsmohercliffsmusicsuggestionsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Lovely B & B, a pleasant fifteen minute stroll to the village of Doolin. Olwyn is a welcoming host, providing good tips, lovely breakfast, and even help getting maps printed for the next leg of my journey! A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The rooms are equipped with very nicely renovated antique furniture, the whole place is very clean and cozy and comfortable to stay in. The room had a large king sized bed, a closet, a table with two armchairs, a tv and a separated bathroom. Our host was very helpful with preparing us breakfast with regards to my gluten and dairy allergy (even though we didn't manage to let her know in advance). And the food was delicious.

Room Tip: If you have food allergies, let them know in advance and they can do wonders for you :)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekXcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed nights of September 18-19, 2016
Olwyn welcomes with a smile that is as bright and cheerful as her accommodations.

Our room seemed to be the size of a junior suite in some 4 or 5 Star hotels. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. We stayed 2 nights and both mornings Olwyn made sure we had breakfast at a convenient time to drive to our walking tours.

The location, for us, was perfect. It is a very short drive from the town centers so you are in calm and peaceful setting. You might walk into town but we did not feel comfortable to walk on the side of the road, especially at night. We felt very lucky that Ashbrook Lodge had everything we desired for our visit to the area. We did not need to be in the center of town and all the activity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kennuncorked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

On my first trip through Ireland about 4 years ago, this place had become one of my favorite B&B's I have ever been too. All I can say is that the second time around was still one of the best experiences I have had. Knowledgeable, helpful, polite, and a fantastic cook. You truly feel like a family friend invited over for a visit. The rooms are massive compared to many others I have stayed in, with a full couch and plenty of room to stretch out. It is easily in walking distance to pubs and attractions in Doolin, and parking is never an issue. It's views are beautiful, and the house is clean and cozy. I could honestly not say enough good things about this place. There is a reason I have come back again, and have every inention of making this my go-to B&B in the area.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 1 and 3, and both were wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Ashbrook Lodge B&B during our travels through Ireland. It's the perfect base from which to visit the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren (along with others). The town of Doolin is very small but charming, with some lovely gift shops, restaurants, and pubs with traditional Irish music. Olwyn is a very gracious hostess. She even offered to make us dinner reservations the evening we arrived. You can walk into town from this B&B, but it's a bit of a long walk so we drove. Only about a 3 minute drive, and there is plenty of free parking in the town. Our room was large and spotlessly clean with a lovely view. Breakfast was fabulous and cooked to order. Would recommend. One thing to note - payment is by cash and there is no ATM in Doolin, and it's a good idea to have the exact amount because Olwyn didn't have change when we paid (which wasn't a problem).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KaylaNicole421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews