We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk village host pubs bath moher cliffs music suggestions ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Lovely home with beautiful views. Our room was large and super clean, as was the bathroom. Before this trip I didnt understand people's reference to "power shower". Now I doand this was definitely a strong shower! Olywn was very helpful in steering us toward some great traditional music and served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleanfreak016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed at several B&B's on our 10 night Ireland vacation but this was our favorite. Our host[ Olwyn] was very friendly and gracious. Our room was the largest we stayed in during our vacation. Very clean, modern home. Breakfasts were superb. Approx. 3km easy drive into Doolin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We loved staying at this B&B! The family was so knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the pubs. This place felt like home and the breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again! The room was so cute and was everything we were hoping for!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank abwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay olwyn was the perfect host without being too imposing. The room was lovely as was breakfast. We walked about 20 mins down back lane to pub for evening meal and Irish music. We took the ferry to Aran and this was a very central place to stay - highly recommend

Stayed: July 2015
Thank angelamusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend.
The weather in the burren wasn't great but this cosy little b n b was a gem.
Olwyn was extremely helpful from the time of booking in trying to accommodate any requests we had from a room with a large double and bath to the breakfast options.
The room was spacious bright and airy but equally warm and cosy on the rainy days. The standard of furnishing was better than hotel standard with the added bonus of being individual.
She provided us with walking maps and useful advice on restaurants in the local area. Even when I asked for a warm cup of milk at bedtime it was no trouble.
Could not have asked for better service and standard for a very reasonable price. Even on the day we stayed in till 2pm to get extra rest and avoid the rainy weather the room was still cleaned ( which we didn't expect) after our return.
If we ever visited the burren again we would definitely try and stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews