We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location absolutely great family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We go back and forth every year for the Rally of the Lakes in Killarney. As such a normal 10 day trip has several days for us to get out and explore. Last year 2015 we stayed at Ashbrook had a great view, and a clean room. The family is outstanding and had great recommendations for things to do while we were there. We are heading back again this year and have thought about a trip out ti Innismore and of course we will be staying at Ashbrook again.

Room Tip: Our room was top of the steps to the right. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

Lovely home with beautiful views. Our room was large and super clean, as was the bathroom. Before this trip I didnt understand people's reference to "power shower". Now I doand this was definitely a strong shower! Olywn was very helpful in steering us toward some great traditional music and served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleanfreak016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed at several B&B's on our 10 night Ireland vacation but this was our favorite. Our host[ Olwyn] was very friendly and gracious. Our room was the largest we stayed in during our vacation. Very clean, modern home. Breakfasts were superb. Approx. 3km easy drive into Doolin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We loved staying at this B&B! The family was so knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the pubs. This place felt like home and the breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again! The room was so cute and was everything we were hoping for!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank abwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay olwyn was the perfect host without being too imposing. The room was lovely as was breakfast. We walked about 20 mins down back lane to pub for evening meal and Irish music. We took the ferry to Aran and this was a very central place to stay - highly recommend

Stayed: July 2015
Thank angelamusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
2.4 km away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#8 of 56 in Doolin
287 reviews
1.7 km away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doolin Sunset B&B
Doolin Sunset B&B
#50 of 56 in Doolin
16 reviews
2.7 km away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#10 of 56 in Doolin
74 reviews
2.1 km away
Dale View
Dale View
#25 of 56 in Doolin
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Boherbue, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing