We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. A model of professionalism”
Review of Killilagh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killilagh House
Ranked #38 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect. A model of professionalism”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is how a B+B should run. The owners were warm and mannerly. The room and shower were lovely. The food was amazing. The location of the B+B was great. There is literally nothing negative I can say about my stay. Such a well run establishment is really a rarity and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I strongly recommend this B+B

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    55
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
55
88
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Brid Shannon is very sweet and her husband was so helpful, and such a nice man. Very clean, comfortable and so close to everything!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Clean, friendly and a fantastic breakfast - we ended up having a very light lunch. The location could not be better for access to the local bars for the night time trad sessions. Litterally a two minute walk to McGanns.
The proprietor, Brid and all the staff were friendly and very accomodating. My wife and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear - no 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed with Brid at the beginning of March 2012. It was an amazing time. The B&B is perfectly cozy and comfortable and the breakfast was great....best one throughout a 3 week trip in Ireland. The location was perfect......a five minute walk to a local pub. I'm already planning my return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbarton Center, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Killilagh House is a wonderful place to stay for a visit to Doolin! We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip around Ireland. The hostess was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect for walking home after the evening's entertainment! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 km away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#28 of 53 in Doolin
143 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 17 in Doolin
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#18 of 53 in Doolin
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Suantrai House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killilagh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killilagh House

Property: Killilagh House
Address: Main Street, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price range (per night): $98 - $193
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killilagh house is on the main road in the centre of Doolin Village all rooms are on the ground floor are en-suite and have power showers The house is a couple of minutes walk to pubs and restaurants with safe off street parking and an official bus stop right outside our house Free WiFi available 10 mins drive to Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killilagh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing