We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect cottage in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
davidson6...
Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My son and I spent a wonderful week in this beautiful cottage. the cottage is very comfortable and very well equipped. The area is quite spectacular, with lots to see and do. There is loads of local information in the cottage and Maureen is a mine of information. She went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed and could not have been more helpful. A word of advice. Cash points are few and far between. There is one in the Visitor Centre at the Cliffs of Moher and another in the bank at Ennistymon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire196...
Erlangen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very big and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had 2 double rooms with ensuite bath each and a 3rd bath extra. This was very luxurious. Unfortunately no sockets near the mirrors to use the hairdryer.
Heating to be paid extra and very expensive.
Owners very helpful and friendly. Maureen gave us many good tips, but she is sometimes a bit too inquisitive :-).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Delighted you found Doolin Breeze very luxurious . Happy also that you found my tips helpful and of benefit to you during your holiday. You would have noticed in advance from the web page that there is a charge for heating depending on usage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, well equipped and ideally located for touring the Burren”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful week in this cottage. Maureen was extremely helpful with everything and gave us a very warm welcome. No problems whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Doolinbreeze.
Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was a fabulous experience”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I had a great time at Doolin Breeze. Maureen was so kind and gentle. She met and greeted us on our arrival and gave us local knowledge about where to go. She is a charming, fun, warm individual, as well as her husband James. The house is surrounded by lovely scenery and is close to all the tourist attractions. It was immaculate, spacious and very authentic. We loved our experience of Clare! Thanks guys and we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were greeted by Maureen, who was so warm and friendly
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful praise of doolinbreeze and your hosts. The comfort of our guests is our priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf4x4Tra...
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very great and nice cottage. It is located very good for visiting the Cliffs of Moher, Galway or the Burren National Park or Doolin. We hat a perfect stay and Maureen is very kind and gave us helpful tips!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
It is music to my ears Alf to hear that you and your family had a "perfect stay" in Doolinbreeze. We strive to give our guests a memorable, authentic, genuine experience of Irish Hospitality. Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing