We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of cottage
sitting area sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Outside of cottage
sitting area
sitting area
dining area
hallway/entrance
view from upstairs
kitchen
Dining area into living area
double downstairs
queen en suite upstairs
twin room downstairs
twin room downstairs
Welcome pack
Main bathroom
Queen double upstairs
Downstairs bathroom
Main bathroom upstairs
view from kitchen to dining area
ocean views
feature
Interior view
exterior view
castle ruin
ocean view
island/ocean view
entrance to green road walk through burren
views of countryside
view of surrounding country
Kitchen
downstairs double
Main bathroom upstairs with shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shelley B
Petty Harbour, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed four nights in lovely Wildberry Cottage. It is a beautiful as the pictures indicate. The bed was very comfortable, the house spotlessly clean, and the furnishings and decor of a high standard. Overall, the house has a soothing, warm quality to it that was lovely to come home to at the end of the day.

Frank and Marion, the owners, are helpful and friendly. Frank is a great chef and we had a delicious dinner at their Roadford restaurant.

There was only the two of us, but the house could easily accommodate 4 or 6 people. The only deficiency for a larger group would be the amount of seating in the living room. We mentioned that to Frank, the owner, and he was receptive to the suggestion for more seating.

Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanien_U...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in County Clare with spectacular views”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Wildberry cottage for two weeks in summer 2015.
The cottage is absolutely stunning, the views over the hills and the ocean are spectacular and couldn't be any better. The house is nicely equipped with everything one could imagine, the beds are big and comfortable, everything is very clean. The owners, the Sheedy's, are very nice and give you a warm welcome with homemade scones. We can definately recommend this cottage. It is situated about 7-8 km just outside Doolin village, so you definately need a rental car to go down to the village for a pub night or so.
Just a little note on the side: the house does not have free WiFi. That's a little disappointing since nowadays every pub, shop, café or even bus offers you free WiFi. But this should just be a side note. It didn't really bother us.

All in all, if you are looking for a really nice Irish experience book a stay at Wildberry Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views of the ocean
Liked least: No free WiFi
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmerideth...
Mississippi, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL HOUSE”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The residence is extremely nice with everything needed for an extended stay. Everything went very well and we really enjoyed our stay. Absolutely beautiful countryside with ocian view. House is in immaculate shape and very clean. Really enjoyed our stay at the residence. Everything in the area is close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison18...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildberry Cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I booked a 3 week stay at the wildberry and it's everything and more the owners say it is. Words can't describe the view and the beautiful sunsets. We definitely will book this cottage again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollieEir...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at The Wildberry Cottage - it has everything you could want, very comfortable beds and furniture, a well-equipped kitchen along with a large sitting/dining room with a stove for burning logs, 4 spacious bedrooms and 3 lovely bathrooms. The decor throughout is well maintained and the house is spotless. There are beautiful gardens with two cute donkeys in a paddock, a lovely terrace, 360 degree views of the countryside and the Aran islands. If you want a peaceful place to visit then this is it - the Burren, Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher, ferries to the Aran Islands, Lisdoonvarna, Ballyvaughan with all they have to offer are all within minutes of the doorstep if you are driving. We were able to bring our dog which was fantastic - this has to be the nicest holiday home we have ever rented and we are already working on dates to return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - I could not find fault with this beautiful house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing