We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay whilst exploring Cape Town”
other travellers have booked this property
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
We have 2 options on offer: the whole Lodge with 5 bedrooms or the Garden Level  with 3 bedrooms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Claremont, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkBav
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay whilst exploring Cape Town”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family of 5 stayed at Alpina Lodge for a week in January 2016. It proved to be the ideal home from home whilst we explored Cape Town and it's surrounds. The house was clean, tidy and beautifully furnished. The large, well equipped kitchen was perfect for family breakfasts. The pool was fantastic, with it's wonderful views across to Table Mountain.

Located in the quiet suburb of Claremont, we had shops nearby to get supplies, and we also came across several great places to eat within walking distance.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would have no hesitation recommending Alpina Lodge to anyone wanting a comfortable base to explore Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A really comfortable home, with a great kitchen and lovely swimming pool.
Liked least: Owners of the property lived upstairs, although never a problem :-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks so much. Please come again some time!
Regards
Daphne and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay on holiday and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Everything about the house was excellent. A fabulous location can't get any better!! Brilliant hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
THANKS SO MUCH FOR COMING TO ALPINA LODGE YEAR AFTER YEAR. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON! WE LOVED GETTING TO KNOW THE GREEN FAMILY!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
244diana
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Everything you need on a home away from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for over two weeks and it was a very comfortable stay. Mike, Daphne and Noku were wonderful. Great place for families looking for a cosy holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Diana. It was a pleasure having you and your family at Alpina lodge.
Best wishes for your plans to live in Capetown.
Regards
Daphne Renton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126kyleg
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Ideal Group Accomodation”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My friends and I were happy with the house. All round, good value for money. A home away from home. You could entertain by the pool area if wanted to have people over. 3 families would be comfortable here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neat, well decorated, comfortable
Liked least: One of the shower traps were blocked. The only complaint
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Dr Kyle. We hope to be able to accommodate you and your family again in the future.
Regards
Daphne Renton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice86...
Curepipe
1 review
“Not to miss”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016

i went on holliday to cape town with friends and the house was very nice, secured with all you need to enjoy it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for your enthusiastic response Fabrice. We would be thrilled to accommodate you again in the future.
Warm regards
Daphne Renton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;