We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kerald71

Excellent Location for Carribean Park Concerts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Very new & clean & staff deliver exceptional customer service especially Esmail. Would definitely stay here again if going to a concert at the Carribean Park.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear Kerald,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, cleanliness, and customer service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next concert at Carribean Park!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free parking
Pool
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
0.0 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
2.2 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Booking.com
7.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Booking.com
7.2 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room - Queen and Single
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
7.6 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Exterior
AU$209
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Scoresby
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
208
33
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
33
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious and modern rooms corner couch puffing billy dandenong ranges mountain view quality stay room service peaceful stay rain shower complimentary breakfast excellent room min drive east melbourne excellent hotel breakfast staff king room great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Excellent, clean, tidy, staff very polite, food excellent. Room was excellent with very good lighting, nice touch with the under lighting in various areas. Nice and quiet too

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pippym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent, clean, and tidy. It's great to know that our staff made a positive impression with their politeness and that you enjoyed the excellent food we offer.

We are delighted that you appreciated the lighting in your room, including the underlighting in various areas, and found your stay to be nice and quiet.

Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the near future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Beautiful rooms and facilities, location with mountains views and beautiful wetlands! The staff were overall friendly and delightful. A step out of the city with a sense of peace and relaxation. Great for everyone 😊 Fabulous stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank renren102024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our beautiful rooms, facilities, and picturesque mountain views. It's wonderful that you found our location peaceful and relaxing, providing a perfect escape from the city hustle.

We are thrilled that our staff could contribute to making your stay delightful. Your kind words will be shared with our team, as they take great pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel as a great choice for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay shortly!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

During my 7-night stay with my partner who had travelled from the US, we were very impressed with the hotel. The location was great, especially since we had travelled around most of the Southeast of Melbourne - it was easy to get back to the hotel as it was away from the city. The rooms were wonderful for the price, looked lovely and were very clean. Most of the staff members were friendly and welcoming, but there were a few exceptions, like a supervisor who made our breakfast experience unpleasant. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good place away from the city to enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shakilahapuarachchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed our hotel's location and found our rooms to be both lovely and clean. It's wonderful to know that our location was convenient for your travels around south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

We sincerely apologise for the less-than-pleasant breakfast experience you had with our supervisor. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure that all our guests receive the friendly and welcoming service they deserve.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others looking for a peaceful stay away from the city. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Excellent size room and clean, nice view of Mt dandenong. Ismail was particularly courteous and welcoming throughout. Nice feature to have filtered water for drink bottles outside the room. Unfortunately not geared to cater well to nice vegan gluten free food.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank elfreda2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room, as well as the beautiful view of Mt Dandenong.

We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team member. Providing personalised and courteous service is something we strive for, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments.

Regarding your dietary preferences, we apologise if we fell short of meeting your expectations. We understand the importance of catering to various dietary needs, including vegan and gluten-free options, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continually strive to improve our offerings.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there is anything specific you would like us to consider for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

I could never maintain the room temperature, so I had the worst sleep. The housekeeper didn’t really clean the room well and didn’t put the coffe and refreshers. Not what I expected from Hyatt; not a good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ankitshukla2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. It's disheartening to hear that the room temperature was not to your liking and that you encountered issues with cleanliness and guest amenities.

Please know that we take your comments seriously, and we will address these concerns with our team to ensure that corrective actions are taken. Providing a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.

We understand your disappointment, especially as a valued guest of Hyatt, and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and regain your trust.

Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us improve and enhance the experience for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews