We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$239
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
renren102024
Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Beautiful rooms and facilities, location with mountains views and beautiful wetlands! The staff were overall friendly and delightful. A step out of the city with a sense of peace and relaxation. Great for everyone 😊 Fabulous stay!
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our beautiful rooms, facilities, and picturesque mountain views. It's wonderful that you found our location peaceful and relaxing, providing a perfect escape from the city hustle.

We are thrilled that our staff could contribute to making your stay delightful. Your kind words will be shared with our team, as they take great pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel as a great choice for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay shortly!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
LA HDR queen
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Exterior
Novotel
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Scoresby
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
199
30
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
30
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious and modern rooms corner couch puffing billy dandenong ranges mountain view quality stay room service peaceful stay rain shower complimentary breakfast excellent room min drive east melbourne excellent hotel breakfast staff king room great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

During my 7-night stay with my partner who had travelled from the US, we were very impressed with the hotel. The location was great, especially since we had travelled around most of the Southeast of Melbourne - it was easy to get back to the hotel as it was away from the city. The rooms were wonderful for the price, looked lovely and were very clean. Most of the staff members were friendly and welcoming, but there were a few exceptions, like a supervisor who made our breakfast experience unpleasant. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good place away from the city to enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shakilahapuarachchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed our hotel's location and found our rooms to be both lovely and clean. It's wonderful to know that our location was convenient for your travels around south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

We sincerely apologise for the less-than-pleasant breakfast experience you had with our supervisor. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure that all our guests receive the friendly and welcoming service they deserve.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others looking for a peaceful stay away from the city. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Excellent size room and clean, nice view of Mt dandenong. Ismail was particularly courteous and welcoming throughout. Nice feature to have filtered water for drink bottles outside the room. Unfortunately not geared to cater well to nice vegan gluten free food.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank elfreda2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room, as well as the beautiful view of Mt Dandenong.

We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team member. Providing personalised and courteous service is something we strive for, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments.

Regarding your dietary preferences, we apologise if we fell short of meeting your expectations. We understand the importance of catering to various dietary needs, including vegan and gluten-free options, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continually strive to improve our offerings.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there is anything specific you would like us to consider for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

I could never maintain the room temperature, so I had the worst sleep. The housekeeper didn’t really clean the room well and didn’t put the coffe and refreshers. Not what I expected from Hyatt; not a good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ankitshukla2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. It's disheartening to hear that the room temperature was not to your liking and that you encountered issues with cleanliness and guest amenities.

Please know that we take your comments seriously, and we will address these concerns with our team to ensure that corrective actions are taken. Providing a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.

We understand your disappointment, especially as a valued guest of Hyatt, and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and regain your trust.

Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us improve and enhance the experience for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Perfect location to visit clients located in the industrial park. Clean and modern amenities, helpful staff, and fantastic food. Nothing was too much trouble and every query was answered quickly and professionally.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Vee2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Vee,

Thank you immensely for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our prime location near the Caribbean Park business precinct makes us an ideal choice for business travellers, and we are delighted that you found our amenities clean and modern.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed Archie's Farm Restaurant & Bar. Our culinary team works hard to provide delicious and satisfying meals for our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional experience in the future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Modern hotel with all creature comforts and happy and helpful staff. For such a large hotel it was very quiet and had great nights sleep when usually I struggle to sleep in hotel rooms. Breakfast selection was extensive and drinks/dinner was enjoyable too

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rachelq20242024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a great night's sleep and enjoyed your stay at our modern hotel. Ensuring our guests' comfort is our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that our quiet ambiance and comfortable amenities contributed to a restful stay.

We are thrilled that you found our breakfast selection extensive and that you enjoyed our drinks and dinner offerings as well. Our team works hard to provide a memorable experience for all our guests, and it's truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews