We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vee2464

Exceeded expectations

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
Perfect location to visit clients located in the industrial park. Clean and modern amenities, helpful staff, and fantastic food. Nothing was too much trouble and every query was answered quickly and professionally.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this review
Responded 24 Mar 2024
Dear Vee,

Thank you immensely for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our prime location near the Caribbean Park business precinct makes us an ideal choice for business travellers, and we are delighted that you found our amenities clean and modern.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed Archie's Farm Restaurant & Bar. Our culinary team works hard to provide delicious and satisfying meals for our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional experience in the future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
PunthillKnox Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$143
  • Algotels
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
0.0 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
2.2 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
7.3 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.8 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
7.2 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room - Queen and Single
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Algotels
7.6 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park
View more hotels in Scoresby
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
203
32
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
32
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious and modern rooms corner couch puffing billy dandenong ranges mountain view quality stay room service peaceful stay rain shower complimentary breakfast excellent room min drive east melbourne excellent hotel breakfast staff king room great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Modern hotel with all creature comforts and happy and helpful staff. For such a large hotel it was very quiet and had great nights sleep when usually I struggle to sleep in hotel rooms. Breakfast selection was extensive and drinks/dinner was enjoyable too

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rachelq20242024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a great night's sleep and enjoyed your stay at our modern hotel. Ensuring our guests' comfort is our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that our quiet ambiance and comfortable amenities contributed to a restful stay.

We are thrilled that you found our breakfast selection extensive and that you enjoyed our drinks and dinner offerings as well. Our team works hard to provide a memorable experience for all our guests, and it's truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Pasqual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great stay, welcoming happy staff and so aesthetically pleasing when you walk in. Facilities were great. Easy to get to and has great parking Comfortable beds, clean and modern rooms and great showers. Will stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Q5755FOkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our welcoming staff made a positive impression on you. Creating a warm and inviting atmosphere for our guests is something we take great pride in, so it's fantastic to know that you found our team to be accommodating and happy to assist you during your time with us.

We're also thrilled that you found our facilities to your liking and that you appreciated the aesthetics of our hotel. Your comfort is our priority, and we're glad to hear that you found our beds comfortable, rooms clean and modern, and showers great – ensuring a relaxing and enjoyable stay for you.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay! If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Being a man of the corporate world, I must travel interstate constantly and visit hotels frequently, but I must admit that you far surpassed the condition of the rooms and the cleanliness, the customer service was also outstanding.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank leonardo760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Leonardo,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Providing exceptional service and maintaining immaculate accommodation are top priorities for us, and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations in both regards.

As a frequent traveller and someone who understands the demands of the corporate world, your endorsement means a great deal to us. We take pride in ensuring that every aspect of your stay is flawless, from the cleanliness of our rooms to the attentiveness of our staff.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your recognition of our efforts. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Steaks are way over priced!!
$75 for a steak and no salad or chips with it!!
staff also need training how service customers.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Has a nice Gym to stay fit while you are away from home.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank andrewQ9325VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty, and we apologise if our steak prices did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback seriously and will certainly review our pricing structure to ensure it aligns with the value we aim to provide. Additionally, we are looking into improving our staff training to enhance the service experience for all our guests.

We're glad to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean, and that you enjoyed our gym facilities to stay fit during your stay. Your comments help us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or any specific concerns you have, please feel free to reach out to me directly at nicole.pasqual@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Beautiful motel close to family and friends.
Very easily accessible.
Love the carpark.
Very clean and staff extremely helpful and efficient.
Would recommend this property to anyone intending to stay in the SE suburbs of Melbourne.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tth0mas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Pasqual, General Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne Caribbean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and conveniently located for visiting family and friends in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

It's great to know that our car park was convenient for you and that you appreciated our cleanliness and helpful staff. Recommendations like yours mean the world to us, and we are grateful for your support.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews