We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Sahara

Sahara
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Hale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Syrian and Lebanese Restaurant
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Went to Sahara on Friday with family and once again had an amazing meal. Everything we ordered was delish and the fact you can bring your own wine is an extra bonus.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank niallw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Visited for the first time with friends and can not recommend this restaurant enough. We shared babaganouj, halloumi, Lebanese salad, spinach and cheese bourak, chicken kebab, lamb shawarma, yoghurt and cucumber and Lebanese bread. Service was excellent and friendly, food arrived fast but not rushed and the restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign. We brought our own wine as it’s BYO with only £1 corkage. Per couple including tip was £29 an absolute bargain. Will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PaulBraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Visited last night with brother and sister in law. Had offered to take them for a meal as thanks for staying with them but a little worried about Half prices. They had space on a Saturday at short notice which amazed us considering the food we had. We'd all wanted to try this type of food and were not disappointed. Choosing was really difficult as everything on the menu sounded so good. We shared 3 starters and 3 mains and the house rose. Everything was excellent from the olives onwards. We had shush kabab, gasoline and Fatah maghdous, two lambs and one chicken. The lamb was so tender it hardly needed a knife and we loved the flavours and textures. We couldn't manage desserts which was a shame but the Lebanese wine was very good. And it was incredibly reasonably priced. I just wish I lived less than 160 miles away but the other two will be back. And the do takeaway as well. Great value for money and a lovely evening out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sueallen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Visited yesterday.Pleasantly surprised with the high standard of food.We had the hummus,falafel and the mixed kebab,both excellent.The place is a little hard to find but definitely a place I will visit again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wombat120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We love this restaurant and have been visiting since it opened. Staff are really friendly and service always very good. We have slowly worked our way through the menu and every dish is lovely. Great vegetarian options too and food is always fresh. Good value restaurant and a good space for large parties/groups too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Poppy2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
 
Hale, Greater Manchester
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Hale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing