We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 51
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel(Altrincham)(Great Value!)
USD 91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 82
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
440
543
320
146
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
543
320
146
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed at the marriottmanchester airportthe executive loungepark and flytaxi companyleisure clubtwo double bedsleisure facilitiesan early flightsauna and steam roomdays parkingcar parkingreception stafffamily roomovernight staystayed one nightgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for a visit to Manchester. The whole point of staying here was that we could spread out what we'd do across the two days. We arrived and the receptionist was very friendly and gave us a map to find our room. Layout very confusing but we found our substantially sized room- very nice. A room can be amazing but if you cannot sleep then it's an issue. Both my husband and I only got 2 hour's sleep the entire night- major soundproofing issues with the corridor and people having full conversations being shouted in the corridor at about 3am. The door offered no soundproofing and we were woken constantly. Nobody asked how our stay was at check out and probably avoided it becauae we looked knackered. Our next day was totally ruined since we both had headaches and stinging eyes. Really unimpressed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rav K, Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jo P,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances that you encountered during your stay with us. We will most certainly look into this to prevent a recurrence for future guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Pros:

Near the airport.
Room was lovely.
Breakfast buffet was nice.
Front desk staff was lovely.

Cons:
One elevator for 300 rooms.
Room was a 15 minute walk through multiple hallways. I am not exaggerating in the least. This hotel was only two floors, so 150 rooms on each floor.
Carpet throughout halls had padding that was much too thick and make it very difficult to roll our luggage.
Was asked to have breakfast in Executive Lounge by staff and told "it's the same as the restaurant". Incorrect -- breakfast in the restaurant was lovely; the lounge had a tiny selection.
Room service delivered "root salad" when "wedge salad" was ordered and then argued that we had ordered the "root salad". Even with our horrid American Accents "root" and "wedge" sound very different.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is close to the elevator or you will regret it!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rav K, Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Laurie Y,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to read your positive comments, however I do apologise for the shortfalls in service that you encountered during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel, so that we can further improve our standards and services.

Yours Sincerely,

Rav Khangura
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Worth paying the little extra to be able to jump straight back into your car after flight. Shuttles to and from the Car parks run every 15 minutes to and from airport twenty four hrs a day and are free. Just remember which bay you parked in

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank angelawhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Our welcome in the elegant foyer was very warm and we were taken to the ground floor bedroom with a disabled bathroom. (I need this now).
Our bed was very comfortable, the room was charming and tasteful with all the things one needs.
Breakfast was in a large airy room with a superb choice of dishes, fresh fruit and juices.
All in all we had a lovely stay at the Marriott and would happily stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

A great stay from check in to check out. The best service that I have had in a UK hotel for some time.
Special praise to Munteeb on reception and Cristian in the Restaurant (supervisor). I ate in the bar and the food was very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews