We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well-equipped, close to lovely beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden
Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Cooker with Gas Hob
Quick, pack a picnic and take it to the Beach!
Dining Area with Patio Doors leading to the Garden
Eating alfresco using the gas barbeque in the totally enclosed garden
Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Sea!
Relax in the lounge the lounge with a good book, comfy reclining sofas
Decorated in a contemporary style and filled with games, puzzles, books, DVDs, local guides & maps
Lots of things to do; a Playstation, large TV. DVDs & board games have been included in the cottage
Bedroom One configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom One configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Two configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom Two configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Three with Bunk Beds, this room is suitable for both children and adults
Family Bathroom, relax with a bubble bath whilst watching the stars
Upstairs landing, the cottage is light and airy
By The Sea all Worries Wash Away!
Beach Huts...a familiar sight on the North Norfolk Coast
Bacton Beach, take away fantastic memories!
Bring your coffee with you from the house!, this seat is a two minute walk away
Bacton Beach totally unspoilt
access the 'Coastal Path' two minutes from Dimmock cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Clean, well-equipped, close to lovely beach.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely little cottage, beautifully clean and well-maintained. Welcome basket of food appreciated as we arrived on a Sunday (although there are Supermarkets nearby). We enjoyed a walk along the front to get a paper each morning at the Spar in Walcott. (The village store in Bacton appears to have closed down) Poachers Pocket pub a few minutes walk away was OK, and plenty of nice pubs/places to eat within a short drive away. We had lovely weather and visited Cromer, the Zoo, seals at Horsey and Bewilderwood (excellent for our 5 year old granddaughter!). The best amenity was the beach just a few minutes from the front door! Given the weather, it was absolutely perfect - and almost deserted in August!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to a lovely beach
Liked least: Strangely plastic and noisy pillows and undersheets. Huge deposit required!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Jenny, its great to hear you and your family all enjoyed your holiday in Bacton and thank you for leaving such a great review of Dimmock Cottage. It sounds as if you really did explore the local area, the seals are really worth the visit and Cromer Zoo is fun for children and adults alike. The beach in Bacton is never crowded, its a hidden treasure!. The Bacton Store is undergoing an extensive refit - at the end of July there was a fire inside the shop, the owners are working really hard to re-open the shop, which hopefully won't be too long now. We hope you will return to Bacton and Dimmock Cottage in the future, Steve & Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revd Davi...
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We keep returning to Norfolk for summer breaks and, over the years, have stayed in many different cottages. Without question, Dimmock Cottage has been the best property we have visited. The location is perfect, with beach access at the end of a lane, and the cottage itself is spacious and wonderfully equipped both for days out and evenings in. The garden was good for batting and bowling practice and is a nice space for families. Kitchen white goods and equipment are excellent and, if you don't fancy cooking, there are a good number of takeaway and sit-down options in the village, while Mundesley and Cromer are just a short drive away. A generous welcome pack greeted our arrival and we loved everything about Dimmock Cottage. Wi-fi worked very well, too. Arrangements for booking, payments and the return of a deposit were very simple and communication with the friendly owners was very good. We thoroughly recommend Dimmock Cottage and are very likely to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you David for your fantastic review. Comments and feedback from our Guests are important, and it is great for us to hear you and your Family had an enjoyable holiday in Dimmock Cottage - we were especially happy to hear Dimmock is the best property you have visited in Norfolk - thank you.! It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to the cottage in the future. Steve & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woods1969...
Teversal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday let ever”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Superb attention to detail. Lots of extras. Welcome box fantastic. House clean and comfortable. Garden furniture including BBQ available. Games for children indoors and out including PlayStation. Beach chairs and parasol available. Great place to stay and with the beach at the end of the road no need to move the car..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the cottage, its always nice for us to hear our guests have enjoyed their holiday. We are pleased your Family had such good weather, perfect for picnics on the beach! We hope you will visit Dimmock Cottage again. Steve & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Excellent holiday house by the sea”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner had provided a very generous welcome hamper.
The house was very clean, extremely well equipped and had a fully enclosed child friendly garden. The location was quiet and only 3 minutes walk from a lovely sandy beach. There were plenty of places to visit and things do do in the area for all members of the family. There were also may fine local walks. We caught bass and sole from the beach in the evening on rod and line and found plenty of rock pool life on the beaches east of Sheringham.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Jonathan and Family, we really appreciate your comments and we are pleased you had a great time on holiday, it sounds like you found lots to do locally. The beach nearby is a popular night time fishing spot for locals, its good to hear you enjoyed it too (and landed dinner!). We hope we can welcome you and your family back to Dimmock Cottage in the future. Steve and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday home for a young family”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had a great ten day break at Dimmock Cottage with two very young children (a two month old and a two year old). The facilities were brilliant - stair gates, baby bath, travel cot, toys and a high chair were all provided. The owner did everything possible to provide a comfortable stay for my family - this included a welcome hamper, things to take to the beach (which reduces the amount of stuff to pack in the car). The cottage was immaculately clean and a great spot for exploring the Norfolk area, we had a lovely time and even had great weather! Thank you for providing such fabulous accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and great facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Dominique, Ross for your comments. Its is lovely for us to hear you had a great holiday and you and your family enjoyed the cottage. We can still remember just how full our car was when we took our little ones on holiday! so we have tried to include lots of items for younger guests in the cottage. We hope you visit us again. Steve and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing