We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent dog-friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazy Tides

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek F
1 review
“Excellent dog-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hazy Tides gave us everything we needed for a short break on the Norfolk Coast - comfortable accommodation close to the beach, all mod cons and a very welcome welcome basket (including treats for the dog!). There was even a basket of toys for our hound to play with, plus dog bowls and a handy supply of doggie bags. Walcott is close to some excellent dog-friendly pubs and cafes (we found details in the information folder in the cottage), great walks and superb wildlife, especially the seals at Horsey Gap. We'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, hope to welcome you back to Hazy Tides in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie m
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly costal property”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property can be found within a coastline village right on the Norfolk coastal path. Superb area for your 4legged friend's. Either walking along the coastal path which is within seconds of the accommodation or short walk to Walcott gap to walk on the beach ( obviously when permitted).
We were so wonderfully surprised at how homely, immaculately presented and so well equipped the house is. The owner literally has thought of everything for the comfort of guests. A wonderful touch was a hamper full of goodies and a rather nice treat for our wee Alfie . locally there is a well stocked convenience store, a well supported chip shop and a couple of pubs who allow dogs in. The lighthouse inn even cooked some sausages for our dog when we asked. We will stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Jackie, its a pleasure to have such thoughtful guests stay at Hazy Tides.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful dog friendly property,very well equipped,perfect location.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect property for dogs & people.The owners have thought of everything you need to for a stress free stay.We lost our four legged friend a few months ago but I know he would have adored sitting watching the world from the window & being able to go into the fully enclosed garden.The welcome goodies were all local products & very appreciated.The bungalow is perfect for a couple/ small family & dogs,& and is beautifully decorated,even the tissue boxes are co-ordinated!Nothing has been missed: cooking items Inc foil,bags etc/ cleaning items & products/towels,kitchen roll etc all well stocked/local info & even pads & pens.There are walks from the door (not as much fun walking just two humans)and lots to do in the local area.Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Its was a pleasure to have you stay at Hazy Tides.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful, the accommodation was 1st class, Elizabeth had thought of everything right from the fantastic welcome hamper to toys for the dogs, (and children), would definitely recommend. Lovely soft sand beach with very good restaurants nearby will definitely return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilKrevi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place for dog walking and enjoying the sea”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hazy Tides is a lovely bungalow with all the facilities you would want for a great stay. The welcome hamper was a really nice touch with a mixture of some essentials and treats for us and the dog. The location is truly right next to the sea (you can hear the waves from the bedroom) and only 5 mins walk to the coastal path or to walking on the nice sandy beach itself. We found this was a great base for long beach walks with our dog, stopping for ice-cream and spotting seals in the water - when one day was wet, it was easy to jump in the car up to Cromer and Sheringham. We look forward to going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing