We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint Bonnet sur Gironde, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hendrie20...
1 review
“We had a great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a great stay with Karen & Steve. This is what a holiday should feel like! Warm, welcoming, super pool & garden!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisy G
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Garden with views and Fantastic Swimming Pool”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property for two weeks - a few days with family and a few days with friends. The gite is set overlooking vineyards, with a stunning large garden, patio area and fantastic salt water pool. The accommodation is typically French with large spacious rooms and a well equipped kitchen. The gite is in a perfect location for wine tasting at the numerous chateaux, the coast, summer night markets and numerous little villages and ports.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Steve, Karen and Amy were perfect hosts. Thank you all.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay62633...
1 review
“Peaceful, spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our holiday to Les Acacias. We have two pre-school age children (2 and 4 years) and they loved the holiday. The Acacias is very spacious for a family and has all that you require for a relaxing holiday. Yes it is as good as it looks in the pictures, it has a lovely garden and the pool was a great attraction for the boys who couldn't wait to get back in it every day. Karen and Steve were friendly hosts, and they gave us a bowl of fresh raspberries they had grown. We would certainly recommend this Gite to families as there is plenty to do around the nearby areas and also relax by the pool when you want to unwind.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, value for money, hosts on hand yet allow privacy
Liked least: If we were to be picky then a few more kitchen items such as chopping boards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11chill11
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Gite, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The gite had everything we needed for our self-catering holiday; there wasn’t anything else that we could have needed. It was a good base for exploring the local area with its vin yards and countryside, and the pool was great to cool off in after a day out exploring. Our boys enjoyed the pool and also the large gardens which they explored and played in

We were lucky that during our stay it only rained once, but the British tv, DVD’s, games etc would all have been very useful if the weather hadn’t been in our favour

The owners were on hand when we needed with help and advice of the local area, but were not intrusive at all

We had such a great break here that we are looking at booking again

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.