We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, spacious and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint Bonnet sur Gironde, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stay62633...
1 review
“Peaceful, spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our holiday to Les Acacias. We have two pre-school age children (2 and 4 years) and they loved the holiday. The Acacias is very spacious for a family and has all that you require for a relaxing holiday. Yes it is as good as it looks in the pictures, it has a lovely garden and the pool was a great attraction for the boys who couldn't wait to get back in it every day. Karen and Steve were friendly hosts, and they gave us a bowl of fresh raspberries they had grown. We would certainly recommend this Gite to families as there is plenty to do around the nearby areas and also relax by the pool when you want to unwind.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, value for money, hosts on hand yet allow privacy
Liked least: If we were to be picky then a few more kitchen items such as chopping boards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11chill11
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Gite, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The gite had everything we needed for our self-catering holiday; there wasn’t anything else that we could have needed. It was a good base for exploring the local area with its vin yards and countryside, and the pool was great to cool off in after a day out exploring. Our boys enjoyed the pool and also the large gardens which they explored and played in

We were lucky that during our stay it only rained once, but the British tv, DVD’s, games etc would all have been very useful if the weather hadn’t been in our favour

The owners were on hand when we needed with help and advice of the local area, but were not intrusive at all

We had such a great break here that we are looking at booking again

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsFizz
Beds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my husband, our daughter and my second visit to Les Acacias and again it did not disappoint. The accommodation has everything needed for a self catering holiday and is clean and spacious. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great for us so we did make more use of the indoor games and the English TV than we would have liked!!!

The gite has lovely large gardens and the heated pool is perfect for cooling off on hot days. Our daughter was in the pool as often as possible.

The owners live next door to the Gite and are on hand for any issues (not that we had any) welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

We will definitely be back at some point in the future.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Rural oasis of French charm.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I had an enjoyable stay in this lovely gite. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the pool very welcome on the couple of days it was very hot and sunny.

We met Steve (owner) on our first day, he knows a lot about the area and gave us some fantastic tips of where to go and what to see. He said he was going to put some more info on the Les Acacias website which would be good (www.lesacacias.org).

Highly recommended for a couple of week break exploring the countryside, beach, wine and food Charente Maritime has to offer!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: We kept breaking wine glasses on the lovely belfast sink!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.