We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace ,quiet & luxury in a beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of One Chapel Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage External living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Cottage
External living
The bathroom
The open plan kitchen
Great walks
Beautiful surroundings
Crystal clear water
Dogs welcome
Pets Welcome
Rear view
Stunning scenery
Bedroom
Bedroom
Fantastic area
Dining area
Lots of wonderful walks
St Lawrences Church in the village
Church
Mother nature at her best
Glorious
Scenery
Complimentary selection of toiletries
Rear view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crosby Ravensworth, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
8I9Dav3
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“peace ,quiet & luxury in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to chill out & get away from it all, would definitely recommend , the hot tub was great even though it was a freezing December night we were still toastie warm! , the area is very picturesque & there is a great little pub 2 minutes walk down the road. We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi K
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself, partner and Labrador had a wonderful stay at chapel terrace! Cosy accommodation with lovely decor a real homely feel. Everything was just as described. Highlight had to be the hot tub!! Quiet location surrounded by endless fields very picturesque. Highly recommend The Butchers Arms the food was devine. Will be staying again next year :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyylo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had travelled nearly 3 hours to get to the cottage and all we wanted was a cuppa and with the welcome pack we have bread milk butter and Jam was perfect! The local pub was fab and the hot tub was amazing! we will defiantly be going again! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen02carl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay :)”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and my 20 month old son spent a long weekend at One Chapel Terace. We were absolutely delighted with the cottage, it is a perfect blend of both modern and traditional. The cottage much to my surprise was extremely spacious, my little boy absolutely loved bring chased around the kitchen island :) I honestly could not fault anything, everything we could have possibly needed was supplied. The area is just beautiful, there is a little park for little ones only a few minutes away along with a local pub which serves delicious home made food. All the local people are very nice and welcoming. Now...let's not forget the Hot tub which is just perfect after a day if walking and chasing the little ones around, perfect way to relax of an evening!! No words can do the cottage justice, we absolutely lived our stay so much so that we have booked again for next summer. We have recently stayed at the recently new number Two Chapel Terrace which again was just perfect in every way. All in all I would definitely recommend this little gem, clean, spacious, modern and a beautiful place to visit. Having met the owner I can see where the beautiful touches to the cottage have come from. Thank you so much, see you next summer :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and dogs allowed”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at chapel terrace for 3 nights, the cottage itself is very tastefully decorated and the owner left freash bread, milk, tea and coffee, upstairs the bed was the most comfortable i have ever slept in, again very tastefully decorated . Towels, shampoo , shower gel etc was also supplied. Outside in a spacious garden overlooked by sheep are two sets of garden furniture and the very warm extravagent hot tub which was fantastic,
The village pub is a two minute walk and the locals are very friendly,its a very pretty village with some nice walks and drives, we would highly recommend this cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing