We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Five Minute stroll Llanbedrog Famous Beach Huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Street View
Five Minute stroll
Llanbedrog Famous Beach Huts
view over rolling hills from the rear garden.
World famous Abersoch Beach
Relaxing corner of sitting room.
Kitchen
Bathroom complete with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanbedrog, Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EnglandGe...
ENGLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this fab cottage home for 3 nights for our minimoon and loved it so much we did not want to come home.

The view was lovely horses grazing in the field all day, the house was clean and smelt fresh. The living room was very cosy . With a log burner be stunning in the winter months . Kitchen and bathroom v clean and well equipped , nice decor . Bedrooms good size and v comfy bed.

The garden is lovely. Nice for a BBQ we weren't v organised to have one caught up with the wedding chaos.

Good pub called the swan walking distance served decent pub grub , local londis 2 min drive away for little bits of grocerys needed.

We visited Abersoch and Pwllheli, both close by. Abersoch, we did find it hard booking restaurants as its peak season . Llanbedrog beach is lovely about a 15 min walk away . Also has a beach bar that serves drinks and food most of the day be lovely on a hot summers day after a day on the beach .

We also took a drive out to Portmeirion a beautiful little village about 40 mins away well worth the drive .

Simon was very responsive to any questions and was very friendly through out.

I can't think of anything negative or even any suggestions for improvement which speaks for itself.

Thank you for sharing your home with us we had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent cottage in a great village. Immaculately presented with everything you need available. House was clean, and the owner Simon was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne h
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage. Clean and cosy. Great location to use as a base to see the local area. Owner great to deal with and very welcoming. Will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home !!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fabulous weekend break at this cottage in February half term. Cottage was warm and welcoming on arrival equipped with everything required and also lots of information regarding the local surrounding areas. Great location to explore both Abersoch & Pwhelli. Beach is only 10 - 15 minute walk away and a safe place for exploring with the kids and dog. Local friendly pubs within walking distance. Great little find, can't wait to go back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the area”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

had a 2 night stay, the cottage is a home from home, it is equipped with everything required for a nice relaxing break, with great coastal walks, and a fantastic beach 15-20 mins walk away, we were able to take the dog, which, for us was a great advantage, no kennel fees and another reason to enjoy the walking.
A small local shop is 5 mins walk away, for the basics, and a large supermarket is 10 mins drive away, in the holiday town of Pwhelli, and the great beaches of Abersoch is10 mins drive in the other direction.
As we were only there a short time, we did not get to enjoy the garden, however, it would be a great place to have a barbecue on a summer evening, looking out over the fields.
We would have liked to stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing